We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
1,159
412
46
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
412
46
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare steiffel towerlazare stationrooms are smallbalcony roomquiet streetgaleries lafayettean upgradeclassic roomthe hotel staffboutique hotelwalking distanceour honeymoontop floorbreakfast was deliciousconvenient locationfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel is close to transportation options. Hotel and room were very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmyalsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Dear jmyalsp,

Thank you for taking such a nice comment.

5/5 is perfect and it help us being popular.

We work a lot every day with all the hotel team to let the hotel being very clean all the time. Cleaning ladies work very hard for that.

We are very hapy you had a great stay and I hope we will welcome you our your friend one time.

All the best,
Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel is very close to ST Lazare Train Station. Up on arrival we had a most warm greeting by one of the lovely staff members. The room is very small but cannot be faulted in any other way. We had a balcony view and could see the Eiffle Tower. This made it fantasitic. The batheroom shower head was always pointed to the floor so when you turned it on the whole area got wet. But this was only a small complaint. The Breakfast down stairs was a bit over priced but the fruit was so fresh. We had free WIFI and coffee and tea as much as we wanted. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ziggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Dear Ziggy,

Thank you for your comment.

You are right rooms with balcony are very nice even if the price is a lit bit higher than other superior room.

Thanks to you we will modify what you say about the shower, it's hard for us to now all this kind of problem.

About the breakfast, trust me 13 Euros is very good deal to compare to Paris. Fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, fresh bred from a real Boulanger, Nespresso coffee, eggs and sausages and a good service.

Thank you about what you say uppon the staff. We all love our business and we realy want to make people happy.

All the best,
Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The service was absolutely outstanding. We received exceptional service from whoever was at the front desk, the entire team is professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The room and hotel were extremely clean as well, with nice decor. The room was a bit small but this did not bother us at all.

The location was good enough, considering the extremely reasonable rate and great service. It was close to a metro station, was pretty safe at night, and was located between the Arc de tromph and Louvre area.

I would skip the breakfast and the room service, as there are plenty if cheaper options with better food,but the hotel itself was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fr3houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Dear FR3,

Thank you so much for your comment.

In an hotel you need to feel good. We are very happy that you found the staff smart and nice.

You are right, the situation is very central and safe. We can walk very easily to the main spot. Champs Elysées 15 mn, Louvre and so on.

Saint Lazare Métro Staion alows you to go everywhere to visit Paris.

I hope we will welcome you gain.

All the best,
Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Pre-xmas shopping trip, so the location is great (5 minutes from the fabulous Galeries Lafayette) but far enough away from the noise and bustle. It is a tiny hotel - only a couple of chairs in the foyer, and the rooms are tiny too (although we had a very sweet balcony with great views) but very comfortable and cosy. Staff very attentive and friendly. Great breakfast - the freshest bread and mignardises on a Sunday. Not the cheapest, but overall very good value. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms have romantic little balconies
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missvanwyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this superb comment on Trip Advisor!

We really love what we doing and it is a pleasure to read what you said.

Les Grands Magasins are really close by and the hotel is very quiet and cozy as well.

The superior rooms with balcony are perfect over the summer.

We have made some improvements regarding the breakfast since your departure and it is even more to come!

If you do have any other suggestions for us, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

A very modern and very clean hotel. i stayed here for 1 night and would recomend anyone looking for a small boutique hotel to come here. The bed was really confortable , the room very clean and modern. The staff very friendly (rare in paris ) and very helpfull (also rare in Paris). the location is great , very central and easy access by public or private transport. Breafast was extremely good with the perfect french touch.
if you get the chance to stay in pris try this hotel, you wont be disapointed

Room Tip: The best room is the one all the way to the top floor with views on all paris roof tops
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henry_lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Bonjour,

We love the title you give to describe the Hotel WO. Thanks for your lovely review.

Our property is taken care all the time so we can accommodate our guest as best as possible.

We are looking forward to your return. Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews