We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #44 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Colleyville, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Service, Great location”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at this cute boutique hotel. You can't go wrong staying here. The staff was always so helpful. Anytime we needed to go somewhere, they would print out directions for walking, or write down which metro to take. The metro stop is just around the corner too. Rooms were always clean. Don't forget, you're in Paris...the room is small, but it's very quaint. I also wanted to share that a button popped off my jacket, and the concierge walked me right around the corner to this nice little tailor man. He sewed my button in 2 minutes. It was awesome. Most hotels would tell you to go right, this direction, and theres the store....being that we don't know french, it was great that he walked us right up to it.

The ONLY thing I would say to change is....more english speaking channels! The time we were in the room, it was CNN as an option only lol. Very minor complaint because like I said, it was all just fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your comment, it is always great for the whole team to get feedback from satisfied customers, it makes us very happy.

The service is very important to us, we attach a great importance.

The cleanliness and comfort of the bedding are our top priorities. (Even if our rooms are not very big!)

The Hotel Wo is conveniently located just 8 minutes from Boulevard Haussmann and 2 stops from the Champs Elysées. Many subway lines interconnect at the Saint Lazare Station is 2 minutes’ walk from the hotel.

The entire team wishes you a Merry Christmas!

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    393
    44
    5
    6
See reviews for
168
905
100
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very friendly staff, amazing Paris roof top view (which included the Eiffel Tower) and awesome L'occitane toiletries. We had a very nice stay at WO Hotel and would certainly recommend to anyone, specially couples. We were there for our honeymoon for two days and were very impressed. The room was really clean and tidy and it was very large compared to Paris' standards. It was worth it to pay a little extra for a balcony room. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 602.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

It was a pleasure welcoming you at the Hotel WO and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and I look forward to seeing you again.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Midwest, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Recently travelled to Paris (Nov. 12-19, 2013) and booked the Hotel WO based on Tripadvisor reviews and its close proximity to Gare St. Lazare. Booked three individual rooms for my family and communicated regularly with the staff prior to arrival.

Let me give you some tips for your future travel. We arrived at CDG Terminal 1 and took the tram to Terminal 2 to connect with the RER B train to Paris Gare de Nord, where we then connected with the RER E train to Gare St. Lazare (about 9 Euro). The Gare St. Lazare is a big station with Metro, Train and Bus connections. It also has lots of stores for shopping. Trains depart for the rest of France, including Versailles, and there are several Metro lines to take you to all of Paris. The best value for Metro tickets is a carnet of tickets (10) for about 13 Euro.

The Hotel WO is only a five minute walk from the station, up the Rue du Rome to Rue du Stockholm. The reception staff is always friendly and interested in your comfort. Our rooms were clean and efficiently laid out. Bed large enough for two persons, closet for clothing, small stocked refrigerator, flat screen TV, and nice bathroom with either shower or bath. Also a computer available for guests to check their email and communicate with family.

There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and wonderful shopping nearby. If you are planning to see the popular museums, I would suggest getting the Paris Museum Pass at any of the participating museums. We got ours at the Louvre. Pass also includes museums outside of Paris, including Versailles. It pays for itself in 6 museum visits and allows you to skip the ticket lines, which can be LONG.

For those wanting to visit this wonderful city in the future, stay at the Hotel WO. Best deal in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nmsmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this great review about your experience at the Hotel WO in Paris.

Thank you very much for all the good tips regarding transports in Paris! It is very useful.

Our rooms are not very large, however, as you said, they are well designed and very clean.

We make sure that every guest has the comfort they deserve when they stay with us. This is so essential.

The entire Team of the WO is very proud and really happy about what you said. One more time, thank very much!

Thank you for taking the time, and your kind and also constructive comments.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014 if we do not see you before the end of the year!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed six nights in this hotel. What a great hotel! The reception staff is so friendly and helpful. Always asking if everything is OK and if you need anything. Their English is superb. Nadia, in the breakfast room, is so friendly and accommodating. She is a real jewel !

I've stayed in this hotel 4 times in various rooms, and all are superb. Some are small, but well arranged and always very clean. The housekeeping staff and very friendly (not always the case in Paris). The breakfast is good and a good value for your money in Paris. Nespresso coffee and a good selection of fresh items. The fresh squeezed orange juice is delicious and the viennoiseries (croissants, etc.) are ALWAYS fresh.

Of course, you can't beat the location. Near the big stores (Printemps, etc.) and close to subway/train station with many subway lines from which to choose.

I've been reluctant to write reviews in the past because I've wanted to keep this place a secret, but now that the secret is out...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this lovely comment about your experience at the Hotel WO!

We work as a team and we make sure that every guest is fully satisfied during his stay with us.
This is what makes the difference today in the hotel industry.
The entire team is even more motivated than ever and it because of you! We really appreciate it.

Our rooms are not very big; however, there is everything you need in terms of comfort (flat screen TV, safe box, Free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, etc.)

Thank you again for your review.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact directly for your next trip in Paris. That would be a pleasure to help you.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

What a perfect little hotel! Helpful, friendly yet professional staff, spotlessly clean and fresh contemporary decor. I had 'classic' room which would have been a squash for a couple but fine for one. Everything you need so cleverly fitted into the small bathroom with very good lighting for make up. Comfortable bed, pleasant furnishings including a useful desk to work at, efficient wi fi and tea making facilities - hurray. Quiet street so I could have my window a little open. I thought it was incredibly good value.
I didn't have breakfast here but I had a peek and it all looked fresh, thoughtful and delicious.
I wouldn't have thought of looking in the 9th but actually it's a great springing off point for the places you want to visit and well served with Metros - 1 stop from Gare du Nord is a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the hotel WO on TripAdvisor!

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, indeed perfectly situated next to to the Saint Lazare Station. (Metro station and 12 minutes away from the Galeries Lafayettes)

Our rooms are not very big; however, they are well furnished, really comfortable and very clean indeed. All the rooms are very quiet even if you are in Paris!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris soon.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014 if we do not see you before then!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely little boutique Hotel. So glad we found this. Close enough to everything. 15 mins walk to main shopping & 20 mins to Eiffel Tower. For those that don't walk it's right by Metro station.
Just 1 stop on Metro from where Eurostar pulls in, which was also a nice surprise.

Rooms are small but very comfy & modern. Everything you need.

Staff were great. Spoke English and had lots of recommendations. Always there to help.

Loved Paris, loved this hotel & can't wait to visit again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonRinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on Trip Advisor and for giving us the chance to make your stay memorable!

Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that everything is in order for each guest and well maintained as well. (We have changed all the carpets in last September)

Your enthusiasm for our team is very much appreciated.

The location is really convenient as well as you mentioned.

Please feel free to contact us at any time, if you do have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had decided to plan a last minute trip to Paris for my boyfriends birthday, and I'm so happy I found Hotel WO! The location is amazing, you can easily walk and work your way to the major attractions (Opera, Champs, Eiffel tower) and if not the metro is not even 5 minutes walk away and with 1.70 euro you can go anywhere! We were in the superior balcony double room, and the view was magical seeing the Eiffel tower - especially at night. Room was very clean, very nicely furbished and the size was perfectly cosy. The breakfast was great, better than expected. The staff were so welcoming and helpful (especially Baptiste) seeing as this was my first time abroad independently I was a bit apprehensive, but upon arrival we were given a map circled with all the major attractions and directions on how to get there, as well as a list of nearby recommended restaurants and the locations on a map. Every question I had was answered, I felt very secure and at ease at Hotel WO. It made the trip a whole lot easier and just amazing. Definitely will be returning and would recommend to anyone! Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mara95V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Bonjour,

What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel WO and the services we propose.

The decoration of the hotel is really cozy and warm. Our goal for us is that you feel like at home!

The layout of the rooms is great indeed (even if they are not very big). All you need is there for you (flat screen TV, haire dryer, safety box, etc.)and with a balcony it is even more romantic!

The cleanliness is very important and we check every day to make sure that everything is in perfect shape.

We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us, which hopefully will be very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#59 of 1,800 in Paris
2,422 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#57 of 1,800 in Paris
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,800 in Paris
1,013 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing