We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Paris, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #40 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time in Paris, great stay!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel thank you very much for having us for our 2 night stay!

After arriving at Gare Du Nord we quickly got a taxi and was at the hotel within 30mins after getting off the train. We arrived at the hotel at around 12:30pm and were checked in early.

Room was small but there was everything you needed and very modern, very clean. We were not lucky enough to get a upgrade like all you lucky people, but we understand that's the way it goes :)

There are 3 metro stations which are very close and very easy to use, Saint Augustin goes straight to Trocadero for the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is in a great location, with the lourve and other attractions in walking distance.

Thank you very much!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Bonjour,

We are really glad and appreciate your superb review about your experience at the Hotel WO.

Yes, you are absolutely right; our rooms are not very big.

However, we make sure that our high expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort are met every day! This is just so essential for us and our customers.

Concerning the upgrade, we are only able to do it when we have rooms available. (Lately, the WO has been fully booked all the time! We do our best every time we can :)

The team of the WO looks forward to welcoming you back anytime soon in 2014!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    389
    44
    5
    5
See reviews for
163
894
95
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

2 night stay with upgrade to a room with a balcony looking at Eiffel Tower. Room and bathroom(with bath) very clean and tastefully furnished. Staff on reception extremely helpful with useful tips and always happy to help. Great hotel.

Room Tip: superior room with balcony lovely if you want a view, if not im sure a normal room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbaxter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel WO!

How wonderful that the hotel and the service were up to your expectations. Thank you for your enthusiasm towards the staff, I will certainly not fail to share your feed-back with them.

We truly hope to see you back soon. Until then, the entire team of the Hotel WO joins me to wish you a very happy New Year 2014!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A small but cosy hotel, which made our stay in Paris memorable. The hotel is located near St Lazare trains train station and around 10 mins walk to major malls such as Printemp and Galleries Lafayette. The free wifi is very useful though it was a bit buggy on the last 2 nights of our stay.

They were very prompt in replying to our email queries and always putting on a smiley face. The housekeeping ladies were very cheerful too. Thanks for keeping our room spick and span everyday! Also the lil chocolate during Xmas. :)

The reception staff were very helpful, patience and friendly as we needed assistance in booking local tours and buying tickets to the Opera Garnier. We felt so bad for troubling them and giving them more work. Big thanks for the positive attitude and making our stay in Paris enjoyable.

We will definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte_Mumsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this lovely review on Trip Advisor.

Even before guests arrive we start a relevant work for you to have a pleasant stay at the Hotel WO.

We are glad you found our business “A gem in the beautiful city” and you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for your detailed review.

Please contact us directly for your next trip in Paris that would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

First of all thank you all guys for the positive attitudes and smiling faces, it's the most important thing that many people lack in France. Baptist, such a great person, always helpful for any kind of information. Thank you housekeeping ladies for the tidy and clean room everyday :)

Although the rooms are small, the quality of the hotel covers this only negative. Great location! You can walk or take the metro to attraction areas and as it's next to train station you may go to airport by train.

To sum up, we'll stay again once we're back and the hotel is a good one and it is as it seems in the pictures.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Burcu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this great review on Trip Advisor.

I do remember you! I am glad that the team and I fulfilled your expectations.
It was always a pleasure to see and help you! :)

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! We would be delighted to have you again this year.

Please feel free to contact us directly for your next reservation.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by all the hotel staff. We were upgraded with a balcony to our superior room as it was our honeymoon - this was very much appreciated by us. The room, although small was beautifullydecorated, as was the whole hotel. The bedlinen , towels and toiletries were all exceptional. I had arranged for a bouquet upon our arrival and the hotel did not fail me as the flowers were beautiful for my wife. The location was ideal for walking to all the attractions and with its many bars/cafes nearby there was always somewhere to eat and drink. We would very willingly go back again to the Hotel wo - Wilson opera.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this super review about your experience at the Hotel WO.

We are thrilled that we met your requests and your expectations for your honeymoon!

Thanks for your review again, compliments and for willing to come back at le WO. We feel really honored by it. Therefore we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is very very friendly, by the way, when I read the reviews here in tripadvisor and noticed that Baptiste usually answers every person I knew I had made the best decision. I wasn't wrong at all! Thanks Zozan for the hospitality and for the free upgrade!Wonderful and well located hotel! The room is tidy like everywhere else in Paris, but flawlessly comfortable and clean. Maybe that's why WO Hotel isn't a 4 star hotel, but it should be! It's incredibly quiet despite being right behind Opera and right on the side of Gare Saint-Lazare. There's lot of good boulangeries and markets around, that's why didn't take the breakfast there. I'm hoping to see Paris and Hotel WO soon, definitely would stay in again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Larissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind comment about your recent stay with us at the Hotel WO!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable time among us. We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that, for you, our hotel is “Good as expected".

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room (even if they are not very big), the staff and our service.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

The location is very convenient indeed next to the Saint Lazare Station and 10 minutes away from the Galleries Lafayette.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Hotel WO and we wish you a lovely New Year 2014!

Kindest regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We loved this hotel for many reasons. First, the staff spoke great English and were very accommodating in helping with our every request and need. We stayed here during our anniversary and the hotel staff greeted us with a bottle of champagne and flower arrangement to kick off a great stay! We stayed in room 601, the deluxe terrace, and it was everything we hoped for. Very roomy, clean and we enjoyed the balcony each night with room service provided. The location was not the best within walking distance of the sights but there was several great restaurants nearby and a lot of shopping around each corner. The hotel was only a few blocks from the Metro which was easily accessible. Great stay and made for a great anniversary!

Room Tip: Room 601, the grand terrace was exceptional! Highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback about your experience at the hotel WO!

Our clients are our best ambassadors regarding the quality of our services! Thank you again for your kind words about the staff, it always a pleasure for us! (We are thrilled that you liked the flowers & the Champagne)

The Deluxe Terrace Eiffel (602) is an amazing room with a great view as you mentioned!

The entire team of the WO wishes you a lovely New Year 2014!

Looking forward to welcome you back soon this year!

We are at your disposal naturally if you have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
1,260 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#53 of 1,802 in Paris
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#45 of 1,802 in Paris
518 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing