We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and in a slightly less obvious part of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #58 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've previously stayed in Montmartre/Clichy or the Latin Quarter, but it was fun to explore another area of Paris.

The hotel is pretty close to the metro and some reasonable restaurants and bars. It's also not far from Printemps and Galleries Lafayette for shopping and the Madeleine/Louvre. Staff couldn't be more helpful and the smallish rooms are modern and well laid out. The terraces are really cute and atmospheric - overall I'd recommend the hotel and the location.

Didn't try the breakfast, but good bakeries nearby.

Room Tip: Definitely a good idea to book one of the terrace rooms, the views are great and you can see the Eif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CllrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel WO for your Parisian stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

Our rooms are not very big; however, as you mentioned they are modern, well laid out and fully furnished.

Thank you again for your remarks about the staff of the WO! Knowing that we were able to make your stay enjoyable is a real source of motivation for us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly; it would be always a pleasure to assist you.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at WO Hotel in December for 6 nights with my husband.
I rely on tripadvisor to assist us in choosing our holiday accommodation and in this case we were certainly not disappointed.
The Hotel location is fabulous with a 5 minute walk to the railway station.
Cleanliness - I found to be exemplary.
Chemist and ATM are both very close.
The staff are exceptional - they all go out of their way to ensure everyone has the very best stay - you can ask them anything.
As this was our first trip to Paris we packed a lot into our stay and were off early most days so did not do breakfast at the hotel except for one morning - I can report the breakfasts are excellent quality with plenty of choices.
Free WiFi is very helpful when travelling - although the speed was quite slow in our room.
I had read many reviews re the small room size so I was pleasantly surprised that the room size was in fact not so bad - this is helped by the excellent room planning.
We found the restaurant recommendations from staff very good and there are many restaurants within a short walking distance which is nice after an action packed day.
If you have any concerns just ask the staff they are extremely helpful.
You cannot possibly be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on your recent visit to the Hotel WO.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel.

Our rooms are not very big, but they are very well maintained and fully furnished with everything you need (hair dryer, safe, flat screen TV, mini bar, etc.).

We are very attentive to every customer demand, it is essential for us and it is always a pleasure to assist. :)

We wish you a great week and we hope to welcome you very soon in 2014.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel thank you very much for having us for our 2 night stay!

After arriving at Gare Du Nord we quickly got a taxi and was at the hotel within 30mins after getting off the train. We arrived at the hotel at around 12:30pm and were checked in early.

Room was small but there was everything you needed and very modern, very clean. We were not lucky enough to get a upgrade like all you lucky people, but we understand that's the way it goes :)

There are 3 metro stations which are very close and very easy to use, Saint Augustin goes straight to Trocadero for the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is in a great location, with the lourve and other attractions in walking distance.

Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Bonjour,

We are really glad and appreciate your superb review about your experience at the Hotel WO.

Yes, you are absolutely right; our rooms are not very big.

However, we make sure that our high expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort are met every day! This is just so essential for us and our customers.

Concerning the upgrade, we are only able to do it when we have rooms available. (Lately, the WO has been fully booked all the time! We do our best every time we can :)

The team of the WO looks forward to welcoming you back anytime soon in 2014!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

2 night stay with upgrade to a room with a balcony looking at Eiffel Tower. Room and bathroom(with bath) very clean and tastefully furnished. Staff on reception extremely helpful with useful tips and always happy to help. Great hotel.

Room Tip: superior room with balcony lovely if you want a view, if not im sure a normal room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbaxter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel WO!

How wonderful that the hotel and the service were up to your expectations. Thank you for your enthusiasm towards the staff, I will certainly not fail to share your feed-back with them.

We truly hope to see you back soon. Until then, the entire team of the Hotel WO joins me to wish you a very happy New Year 2014!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A small but cosy hotel, which made our stay in Paris memorable. The hotel is located near St Lazare trains train station and around 10 mins walk to major malls such as Printemp and Galleries Lafayette. The free wifi is very useful though it was a bit buggy on the last 2 nights of our stay.

They were very prompt in replying to our email queries and always putting on a smiley face. The housekeeping ladies were very cheerful too. Thanks for keeping our room spick and span everyday! Also the lil chocolate during Xmas. :)

The reception staff were very helpful, patience and friendly as we needed assistance in booking local tours and buying tickets to the Opera Garnier. We felt so bad for troubling them and giving them more work. Big thanks for the positive attitude and making our stay in Paris enjoyable.

We will definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte_Mumsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this lovely review on Trip Advisor.

Even before guests arrive we start a relevant work for you to have a pleasant stay at the Hotel WO.

We are glad you found our business “A gem in the beautiful city” and you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for your detailed review.

Please contact us directly for your next trip in Paris that would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

First of all thank you all guys for the positive attitudes and smiling faces, it's the most important thing that many people lack in France. Baptist, such a great person, always helpful for any kind of information. Thank you housekeeping ladies for the tidy and clean room everyday :)

Although the rooms are small, the quality of the hotel covers this only negative. Great location! You can walk or take the metro to attraction areas and as it's next to train station you may go to airport by train.

To sum up, we'll stay again once we're back and the hotel is a good one and it is as it seems in the pictures.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Burcu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this great review on Trip Advisor.

I do remember you! I am glad that the team and I fulfilled your expectations.
It was always a pleasure to see and help you! :)

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! We would be delighted to have you again this year.

Please feel free to contact us directly for your next reservation.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by all the hotel staff. We were upgraded with a balcony to our superior room as it was our honeymoon - this was very much appreciated by us. The room, although small was beautifullydecorated, as was the whole hotel. The bedlinen , towels and toiletries were all exceptional. I had arranged for a bouquet upon our arrival and the hotel did not fail me as the flowers were beautiful for my wife. The location was ideal for walking to all the attractions and with its many bars/cafes nearby there was always somewhere to eat and drink. We would very willingly go back again to the Hotel wo - Wilson opera.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this super review about your experience at the Hotel WO.

We are thrilled that we met your requests and your expectations for your honeymoon!

Thanks for your review again, compliments and for willing to come back at le WO. We feel really honored by it. Therefore we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#55 of 1,809 in Paris
935 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,809 in Paris
569 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#109 of 1,809 in Paris
2,062 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#18 of 1,809 in Paris
1,168 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#75 of 1,809 in Paris
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £103 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing