We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just short of five stars - great Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #37 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Just short of five stars - great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I just completed a 10-night stay at WO. One reason for selecting this hotel was its proximity to useful metro and bus stops, and that indeed worked out very well; it was easy to get wherever we wanted to go, which was just about everywhere in the city. When we booked the hotel, we had some misgivings about what the neighborhood might be like, but the area exceeded our expectations. It's not one of the most delightful areas in Paris, but it's a good neighborhood with a number of decent restaurants, etc. The hotel staff, particularly at the front desk, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good, with considerable variety (meats, cheeses, good bread, boiled eggs, croissants and a variety of pastries, cold cereal, fruit salad, orange juice, coffee and tea). The hotel is in excellent shape, and very clean. It was very quiet, and the water pressure in the shower was strong, with plenty of hot water. We spent the extra money for a deluxe room, which was reasonably large; we didn't feel cramped despite our long stay. We were traveling with another couple. They had a standard room, which was small -- though not, I think, smaller than the norm for comparable Paris hotels. My wife and I are talking about a return trip to Paris later this year, and would very probably stay at the WO. That says a lot, because we generally prefer to move around in order to sample other areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for this great comment!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our priority is our clients!

The breakfast is also very essential; we choose quality and organic products. Thank you for pointing this out.
We are lucky to be located not far from most of the main attraction.
St Lazare station is at 2 minutes by walk with a lot of subway lines and buses.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    382
    42
    5
    5
See reviews for
159
861
95
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were prepared for small Paris hotel rooms, but one cannot get passed the other person without either stepping into the bathroom or sitting down. That's really small. This hotel is close to the St Lazare train station, which is a convenient hub for regional trains (including to Giverny) and the Metro, plus a large underground mall. The hotel breakfast is rather limited and expensive. Go to one of the brasseries or nearby Starbucks. One particular criticism: Room keys must be left with the clerk when you go out, which is not a problem until he (or she) steps away from the lobby, and you are left standing outside the locked hotel door until he/she returns. Very unpleasant late at night after dining, or when it is raining.

Room Tip: balcony rooms get you a little more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 103JonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your comment on Trip Advisor!

Our rooms are cosy and fully furnished, the size of the room depends on which category you book.
I inform you that we have superior rooms and also Deluxe rooms which are bigger than Classic rooms.
As you mentionned the hotel is located in the perfect spot with Saint Lazare station and you can get anything you like walking distance indeed.

The entire team and I hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My stay at hotel WO was amazing, helpful and friendly staff they really made my boyfriend and I feel welcome, fantastic location and lovely clean contemporary rooms which were really cosy. I would highly recommend hotel WO and I will be staying there again!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Safiaya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hotel WO.

If you have any suggestions regarding the hotel or if you like to come back next time, please feel free to contact us.

The entire team hope to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were there for the second time and enjoyed it very much. The place is very clean and pleasant. The breakfast were awesome with fresh squeezed orange juice.
The best location for shopping and trains.

Room Tip: My room is near the elevator and stairway but we didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this very kind review. It is a pleasure for all of us to read that.
The service is essential for us. We do our best every day to make sure that every guest in the hotel feels comfortable.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back regularly and will always serve you with the same attention.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked my reservation on the hotel website with more than 5 or 6 months in advance. Since that time I was in contact with the hotel staff via email. They answer every single email in the appropriate time response. They gave me directions to the hotel, recommendations about things to do and they answered general questions I was just happy with my experience before my arrival.

About the Location: It is great since it is near St. Lazare and you can easily go everywhere using the RER or BUS. Montmatre, Eiffel Tower, Orsay, Gare du nord to take the EuroStar to go to London. The staff at the hotel can help you a lot with the directions.
The hotel is in a quiet street and you do not have to much noise from the exterior.


Room: The room was really good it is small but you have all you need with a nice 40'' or 42' inches Flat TV. Bathroom and Shower really nice and modern.

WIFI: Works great with a nice speed. They asked for the numbers of devices you will be using and you will enter the code on each device and runs excellent.

We did not use the restaurant but it is nice and well decor.

In general great experience with the service, the hotel and the staff.

I will recommend the hotel for couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amartinezalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Bonjour,

I am delighted to read that you had an overall 5* experience, be assured that I have already shared your satisfaction with the team.
It is true that everyone does their best to offer a caring and personalized service in a friendly atmosphere.

Regarding the TV, we changed them recently and thank you for your comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Paris with my mom for her birthday and decided to stay at this hotel because of the good reviews. I must say they really impressed me. Each and every one of the staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were the most important guests at the hotel. They helped us with recommendations and guided us where to go every day. The owner/manager really understands the meaning of great customer service.

The rooms are small but functional, modern and very clean!
The location is great! Walking distance to many attractions and short metro ride to most others.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to post this kind review.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed services of our team.
Be assured that we will continue to work to ensure that you find the same level of service during your next stay with us! we never know :-)

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

From the moment we arrived we had a great experience here. The staff was extremely helpful. It's a nice location with easy access to a couple of metro lines. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a room with a balcony which had a great view. We spent time out on the balcony every night when we got back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhollyHeretic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your nice review.

The staff is always available to satisfy all requests.
You had a Balcony room which you enjoyed at night :-) and maybe for the next time you will enjoy the breakfast as well (on the Balcony).

If you have any suggestion to improve service let us know.
Please feel free to contact us for your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#28 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#33 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing