We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #40 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paris perfect!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Highly recommend Hotel WO, we traveled as two couples, one staying in the superior room with a city view from the balcony and one in the standard room and both were modern, clean and comfortable. The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent and they were there to help at every second with any queries. The location is excellent for the on foot traveler to the main tourist sites, but also if traveling via train or tube as the Gare St Lazarre is literally at the bottom of the street (though you cannot hear it) which makes traveling from overseas or the UK incredibly easy (only 1 stop for Eurostar travelers, and 2 stops from the Charles de Gaulle airport). It is also close to cafes and a local supermarket so amenities are easy to come by. I would look nowhere else if staying in Paris again.

Room Tip: The superior room had a balcony with a great view of the city, but the standard room was just as nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateandOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel WO for your Parisian stay.

We appreciate that you enjoyed our rooms and the service we offer.
We are glad to read that you were pleased in these rooms.
It is always a pleasure to assist our clientele.

The hotel is indeed very well situated next to the Saint Lazare Station where you can enjoy some nice shops and great restaurants near by.

Please feel free to contact us directly for your next reservation.

Kindest Regards,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    389
    44
    5
    5
See reviews for
163
894
95
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, TX
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel, and it worked out great. The rooms are small by any standard, and the bathrooms also small, but everything was clean. We ate breakfast there every day (it was included), and it was very normal for this type hotel. I gave it 5 stars as we were only booked 4 nights, and they arranged the fifth night for us, without issue. Good value for price. Also, while I was there, I had to have some legal papers signed and faxed back, and they did it without charge or problem.

My only issue was location. Close to the train station, and about 3 blocks to the Metro. But about 5-6 blocks from the Opera House, and at night time a bit dark in the area. Also, the cafe on the corner stays open till about 8, then closes with nothing in the close area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgwd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi,

First of all thank you for your amazing review "5 stars" :-D and also for your compliments on our Hotel.

Regarding our rooms the size depends on the category that you booked (Parisian size).
Our rooms are not very big however we make sure that the cleanliness is perfect.
Regarding the location is very convenient with the train station and the metro as well.

We remain at your disposal and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back another time soon!

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

i stayed at the hotel WO recently, it was a great expereince, the location is top, next to all the big shopping destination and easy for clients like me to go visit other cities by train during my staying in Paris.
this hotel has a home feeling, all the staffs there are very helpful, the rooms with terrace is very nice, you have a nice view of Paris,it totally changes "Paris no service" image!

Room Tip: book in advance, it's a busy business hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this nice comment on Trip Advisor.

We do our best to make sure you get everything you need and we want you to feel comfortable with us.
The location is really convenient as you mentioned especialy with Saint Lazare station wich has a lot of metro lines connected.
Regarding the Deluxe room it's one of most beautiful room that we have and the view it's just amazing.

We hope to welcome you again very soon

Best regards,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Wilson Opera in mid-May. We just had a base room and didn't expect 5 star quality since it is a 3 star hotel. The location is great for access to the metro station Gare Saint Lazare but it is a little way from the main attractions of Paris.

The rooms were the smallest we stayed at in our trip to France but again it is a 3 star hotel. The bathroom was equally tiny and almost required a gymnast at times but was adequate for our needs. The bed was pushed completely against the wall so you couldn't access it from both sides due to the size of the room. The room was tidy and clean, and the staff were very nice to us with our fairly poor French.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_A_C_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel WO on TripAdvisor!

Our rooms are not very big, however, they are comfortable and very clean.
Also the size of the room depends on which category you book.
Thank you for you nice words about the staff.

For you next trip do not hesitate to contact us and of course we will do our best to sastisfy you with a bigger room :-)

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just spent 4 nights at this superb little hotel. My wife booked this trip to Paris as a surprise for me as I had been telling her that I had such a good time there 45 years ago and the only way she was sure to visit Paris, was to book it herself!
The hotel arranged for a shuttle company to take us to and from the Cdg airport. Very easy (55 euros each way). When you are on a city break, you don't need the hassle of jumping on and off buses/trains, especially when pulling suitcases around. This saved us time and helped maintain the ambiance. Anyone not knowing the exact location of this hotel may be forgiven for getting a little lost when trying to locate it. It is situated on a small street, within a triangle of Rues. Once you have your bearings you will soon realise how convinient it is for all the major tourist spots, transport options, including the 10 minute walk to the Opentour offices and bus stop of the open top buses (and boats) which we found to be an absolute must to see so much of Paris within a limited time. We went for the 3 day ticket, which gave us access to their four different routes as well as the regular river boats. This allowed us to jump on and off them at any given stop.
I had been fore warned that Parisian hotel rooms tend to be on the small side. The WO is no different. Our room was on the 4th floor, accessible by lift and stairs. The room was spotless, well decorated, had a very comfortable king size bed, along with everything you need in the en-suite. Brilliant.
The staff at reception certainly helped during our stay. Always polite and with a ready smile. Any question I posed to them was answed in full, along with writen directions and a map when required. We also took there advise on where to dine on a couple of occasions, and we wern't dissapointed.
We chose not to take the offer of breakfast in their basement dining room, as we decided to use the tea/coffee making facilities in our room and then explore until we found one of those "people watching" locations to have a spot of brunch. Be prepared, anything provided at a cafe or bar is astronomically expensive (we thought). If we plan on a return visit in the future, we would certainly look at staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMartsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor :-)

I am glad that we met all your expectations.

Our rooms are not very big however we make sure that the cleanliness is perfect.
We make sure that our high standards in terms of cleanliness and maintenance are respected every day.
The hotel area is safe and well located next to the Saint Lazare Station.
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel.

For your next reservation, please feel free to contact us directly.

Kindest Regards,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say that hasn't already been said. It was such a pleasure staying here and to come back to after a full day at the French Open and Paris shopping. First of all the staff are all fantastic!! So lovely and helpful - it's the best service I've ever had in Paris. The room was fully functional and comfortable but this is Paris, so don't expect much space. The location was also perfect and walking distance to many places for shopping (Galleries Lafayette etc) and restaurants. I would stay here again and again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GreekAussieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for posting this lovely review about your experience at the Hotel WO (5***** )

The Hotel is well maintained and we make sure that our high standards of cleanliness are respected also in the room.
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the staff.

We truly hope to welcome you back soon to Paris!
For your next trip, please feel free to contact us directly.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stay quite often in WO Opera for my business trips in Paris. This time again I have no complaints, nice and helping staff, clean room nicely decorated and very practical location very central.
Yes rooms are small but that is often he case in hotels in this category in Paris..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dambrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Bonjour,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel WO

As you mentioned our rooms are not very big, however , we make sure that you have everything you need.
The location is really convenient as well (metro and train station Saint Lazare and also the shopping area). We make sure that every guest is fully satisfied with us!

Thank you again for your loyalty, we expect to see you soon :-)


Kindest regards,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
1,256 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#53 of 1,802 in Paris
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#45 of 1,802 in Paris
518 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing