We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hotel of choice in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #48 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our hotel of choice in Paris”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We are returning guests of the Wilson Opera, and for obvious reasons feel very comfortable here: rooms are small, like everywhere in Paris, but have modern clean decor, well equipped; stafd are super friendly and professional. Just a really pleasant, uncomplicated, unpretentious place. We've also stayed at the Meurice before and it speaks volumes that we prefer this place to the Meurice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, ROMAIN / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this amazing review. The whole team is very pleased, that your stay was as enjoyable as it could get, and that we were up to the level of your expectations.

The rooms are indeed small, but are very confortable and modernly equipped, as you mentioned.

We would be more than happy to welcome you once again for your next trip in Paris. If you do come back or have any questions, please, don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Kindest regards,

Romain,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    391
    44
    5
    6
See reviews for
163
897
97
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in July. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive, especially Baptiste. Room was small (normal for Paris), but very comfortable. Location is great for walking and super close to Saint Lazare train station. Hotel is on a quiet street. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MD951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review after your stay in the Hotel WO.

It is nice of you to mention that ours rooms are not very big but are well decorated, comfortable and modern.
We do our best for every guest, it is very important for us that every guest feels as they are at home. It is always a pleasure to make people happy. (it makes us happy!)

We hope to see you again very soon in this beautiful city!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

me and my husband went there for a short break for 4 days, i loved the location we had to use the metro to some touristic places, but we had a lot of restaurants near by, and the galleries la fayette the mall is a walking distance, very clean very comfortable very nice, staff were helpful with everything, breakfast was fine, everything u need, loved the windows and the atmosphere made me feel like we had a balcony very nice loved it.

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for having taken the time and trouble to share your impressions with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Hotel WO.
We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and please do not hesitate to look on our website for special offers.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for a week and enjoyed. Yes the rooms are not tremendous but we were accommodated and given a choice in the room. Roman, Baptiste and Clemance were awesome, always helpful and checking if all was ok. Excellent location for walking but even better for hoping on the metro as it is a block from Gare Saint Lazare station. The area while busy during the day was quiet at night and even the daytime was not intrusive.

Room Tip: Corner room is slightly more spacious and window in bathroom is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsbench5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Bonjour,

What a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor, thank you very much for sharing with us!
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO and we were glad to make your Week-end special.

Thank you for your congratulations and for your beautiful comments about our team. Dedication to hospitality and loving what you are doing is indeed essential in our business and I am thankful for your appreciation.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon and we will make everything possible to make it even more special the next time…

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here over the Easter bank holiday weekend-could not have been more impressed with this hotel! Beautiful rooms, so close to the metro/train station and absolutely wonderful staff!

During our stay there was a small fault with the safe in our room. The staff were excellent about it-we told them and went out sightseeing. On our return-our bed had been turned down with chocolates placed on our pillow-and what's more they were so apologetic about it and asked would we like a complimentary breakfast the next morning to make up for the inconvenience!(we were staying on a room only basis and were delighted with the lovely breakfast the next day).

All of the reception staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Noor-who went out of his way to help us print off our boarding passes. Again I could not recommend this hotel enough-a wonderful place to stay!

There is also a great little corner shop down the street from the hotel-a lovely family owned shop and we had great fun every time we went in chatting with them and lovely fresh fruit for sale outside the shop! A great Paris experience

Room Tip: We chose a room with a balcony and had a fabulous view of the Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orla90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, ROMAIN / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Bonjour Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this amazing review, it is always a pleasure for us to read so many positive feedbacks.

As you mentioned we are ideally located close to a lot of the metro lines, the Galeries Lafayette are at walking distance from the hotel and the Champs Elysées are close by as well. It is only normal to repair our mistakes and feel very happy that the complementary breakfasts vere to your liking.

Again, your comments on the staff warm our hearts, and we feel ever more motivated to bring to our guests the best experience possible. We do our best everyday to ensure that our guests feel entirely satisfied with their stay. As long as you are happy, we are happy.
You are welcome to come back anytime, it would be a pleasure for us to host you again in Paris for your next trip.

If you have any other questions, or inquiries do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kindest regards,

Romain,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in late June/early July. Located in a safe and convenient area, we had easy access to the train station, to good restaurants, and shopping. Within a short time by train, we were sightseeing at the top sites in Paris. Though the room was small, it was clean and attractive. The entire hotel is modern looking and clean as well. At night, there was no disruptive noise. We were delighted to have WiFi, too. We only ate breakfast at the hotel once, but the food was ample and tasty. The staff of the hotel were efficient, friendly, and helpful. They provided top notch service. If ever in Paris again, would not hesitate to stay at Hotel WO again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, ROMAIN / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much! What a great comment about your experience with us!

As you said we are ideally located close to Concorde, galeries Lafayette and more.

Thank you for you kind words about the staff, we aim to please you as much as possible for each stay. We do our best to satisfy all requests and it's always a pleasure to help all of our guests.
We are glad to read that you were pleased with the room despite its size. They are indeed modern, clean and well furnished.

Regarding the breaksfast we choose only fresh and typical products.
Thank you again for your comment : 5*****

We really hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Romain,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel WO on our first trip to Paris the first week in July. Our room on the fifth floor had an incredible balcony and view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. Rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Hotel location is very convenient and in a great Paris neighborhood. If you want a real Parisian experience away from tourists, stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiTravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, ROMAIN / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your 5 star comment, it means a lot to us and pushes us to do better each time.

The breakfast is indeed very good, with freshly baked viennoiseries, bread, fresh orange juice and fine cheese. Thank you for noticing the quality of the breakfast, it is worth every penny.

You are right, the views from the balcony rooms are amazing, and contribute to making each stay memorable.

We hope to see you soon, and do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next trip in Paris.

Kindest regards,

Romain,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#58 of 1,801 in Paris
2,400 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#47 of 1,801 in Paris
526 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,801 in Paris
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing