We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced, modern looking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #42 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well priced, modern looking hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was very well priced for Paris. The room was very clean and had nice furnishings. There is enough closet space for you to put your clothes in. The room also comes with a safe to lock your valuables. There's free wifi but the speed is a bit slow.

It's close enough to the metro station but it's a bit of a hike to get to the RER station (to get to the airport).

The only downside is the bathroom has a bit of an awkward shape -- the toilet is positioned in a corner where it's very tight for someone over 5'10 (I had to rest my left arm on the counter when I'm sitting on the "royal throne" -- and no, i'm not overweight if that's what you're thinking).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_OTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Bonjour Dear guest,

What an amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it!

Service and staff quality are our number one priorities and it pleases us that we were able to satisfy and help your family during your stay.

As you mentioned, we are ideally located, close to the opera district which is very active and busy, with the Lafayette galleries and Printemps close by.
The family room is just perfect for a small group of friends or for a family like yourselves with all the necessary comfort.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me for any other questions or inquiries.

Kindest regards,

Romain,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    390
    44
    5
    5
See reviews for
163
895
95
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Impeccable service, great location. Rooms are small but that's irrelevant as the standard of accommodation is high. Situated centrally, about a 10 min taxi ride from the Champs Élysées and in a good neighbourhood.

St Lazare Station is at the end of the road but you'd never know as it's so quiet. Perfectly located to explore the best of Paris and the hotel staff take the time to explain where to visit, the best local restaurants etc.

Really enjoyed our stay, we booked adjoining rooms for the family and the little corridor between the 2 opens the space up. Don't pay over the odds for overrated big name hotels a few minutes down the road, stay here instead.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank weallstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, ROMAIN / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Bonjour Dear guest,

What an amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it!

Service and staff quality are our number one priorities and it pleases us that we were able to satisfy and help your family during your stay.

As you mentioned, we are ideally located, close to the opera district which is very active and busy, with the Lafayette galleries and Printemps close by.
The family room is just perfect for a small group of friends or for a family like yourselves with all the necessary comfort.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me for any other questions or inquiries.

Kindest regards,

Romain,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for an anniversary celebration. The hotel, and Paris, were an absolute delight.

The hotel is very conveniently located close to travel hubs, tourist bus routes, and shopping. A short stroll will have you within reach of many splendid eateries, Brasserie style, cafe or typical local French bistro style.

Having never stayed in Paris before we were warned about the small size of hotel rooms. We were worried however about potential noise, this being a city hotel.

Noise was not an issue at all.

Our room was a superior room, thus slightly larger than some others. We found it to be more than adequate in size, with double bed, bedside tables, desk/bureau and a tub chair. It was very well appointed with a good ensuite, and exceptionally clean. There were 2 small cupboards with shelving & full height hanging space, a small fridge with some drinks etc, and a safe.

The ensuite had lovely soft fluffy towels, bath towels and hand towels, and an assortment of small shower gels/shampoo, which were replenished as needed. The shower was the telephone handle, over bath type, with a glass splash screen. It worked well and there was always piping hot water.

There were plenty of sockets for charging phones or cameras etc in the room, and a large screen TV (which we didn't even turn on).

Free Wifi is available - password given out per device upon check-in.

Now for the best bit. The staff.

We dealt mainly with Baptiste and Francois, however all the staff we encountered were excellent.

Baptiste welcomed us to the hotel cordially and in an efficient, polite and professional manner. His command of English is superb.

That being said, he was also warm and approachable in nature and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and he was enthusiastic in wanting to help us enjoy not just our time in the hotel, but our whole experience of Paris.

Maps, directions, advice and suggestions for dining were all given freely. Baptiste has even tried first hand all the dining establishments suggested to ensure they are of a good standard, which is a job I wouldn't mind having.

We are quite discerning about hotels we use, and would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel WO to anyone.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you as well for your detailed feedback about your experience at the Hotel WO!

We are so pleased and thankful to read that our property means happiness, quality of service for you in every single detail.

The cleanliness is so important for us and we make sure that everything is in a perfect shape.
Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that everything is in order for each guest and well maintained as well.

You could not have pleased us more with your comments that the staff makes the difference at le Hotel WO! We work always as a team, it is so essential for us!

If you have questions, recommendations or suggestions, that would be a real pleasure to respond to you.

I stay at your disposal and I hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. It is a bump up from the dingy Mercure hotels for the same price. Much happier here with nice furnishings and attentive staff. Convenient location. Close to great shopping, metro, train lines at Gare St. Lazare, and the delicious Lazare Brasserie. We took an easy walk to the Open Tours stop on Auber. Highly recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieDakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your loyalty towards the Hotel WO. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris.

We love making our clientele content and we are pleased that we did it with you again!!!

The hotel is well situated, 2 minutes from the metro station Saint Lazare indeed.

The rooms are not very large; however, they are clean, well designed and practical.
There is also everything you need (safe, hair dryer, mini bar, etc.).

The entire team and I hope to see again really soon in 2014!

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The WO is near Gare de Lazare, central to get anywhere in Paris. Almost a brand new place since 2009, this is a clean, reasonably priced, attractive hotel. The staff is tremendous taking care of anything that you need. Highly recommend this hotel. It is air conditioned and very quiet despite where it is located.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this short but very kind review about the hotel WO.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have really high standards and we are happy that we met your expectations.

If you do have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It was our first visit to Paris this summer and one of our friends had recommended Hotel WO by Elegancia. It is a fantastic boutique hotel, located around 20 minutes away from the buzzing Champs Elysees. Our first impression of the rooms was that it was too tiny. The staff then helped us move to a room that gave us more space and made us understand that hotel rooms in Paris on an average are this size so we decided to get cozy in our little rooms. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the bathrooms too was quite good and clean. We also enjoyed their breakfast which had a fair spread of cold cut meat, cheese, croissants and excellent cappuccino. The vegetarians were quite happy with the breakfast spread too - so it was all worth it!

A special mention to the staff at the hotel - Baptiste, Laura and Alexis. They helped us out quite a bit with our rooms, recommending excellent eateries around, fixing problems we had with the room and the most important was with our way around in Paris!

I would definitely recommended this hotel for a comfortable stay close to the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balcony are quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor about your experience at the Hotel WO!

The location is really convenient as you mentioned. The metro station Saint Lazare is really good to get around Paris. We have many good restaurants within walking distances in this lovely area of Paris.

We do our best to meet any demand from all our guests! It is always a pleasure to help!
Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that they are well maintained, clean on a daily basis. This is so essential for us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon this year!
If you do have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time. That would be our pleasure to respond to you promptly!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in July at the end of a nine week driving holiday in Europe. On arrival we were greeted by staff who were both extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. I had to park our car and by the time I came back our luggage was already in our room and my wife was being given a detailed explanation about our location and where we could go to see the sights. The rooms are small but designed in such a way as to cleverly used all their space and we certainly did not feel hemmed in or like we had to jump over each other. For the last 2 nights we stayed in the terrace room - 602. It was bigger and the view was great and included extras like a coffee machine, bath robes etc. Breakfast was included for our entire stay and the price of the hotel for Paris was really great value. Only small complaint is the wifi is a little poor up near the top floors, otherwise this is one of the best. Its biggest draw card is the wonderful staff and their extremely great service. But its location next to Saint Lazare station, its price and overall comfort makes it a comeback to place for us.

Room Tip: ask for either the terrace room 602, or balcony room 503. Both have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mickey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, ROMAIN / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this very kind review. It is a pleasure for all of us to read that.

The service is essential for us. We do our best every day to make sure that every guest in the hotel feels comfortable.

We are currently working on a better way to distribute WiFi and hope that it will be more efficient for your next stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back regularly and will always serve you with the same attention.

Sincerely,
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Ares Paris
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
2,377 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#44 of 1,802 in Paris
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
1,265 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,802 in Paris
950 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing