We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$598
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$787
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
1,160
412
46
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
412
46
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare steiffel towerlazare stationrooms are smallbalcony roomquiet streetgaleries lafayetteclassic rooman upgradethe hotel staffwalking distanceboutique hotelour honeymoonconvenient locationtop floorbreakfast was deliciousperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Stayed 5 nights at the Hotel WO and it was an excellent find! We were lucky enough to get a "grand opening" rate, which was very reasonable. In our opinion, the rooms were of a good size for Paris, a much bigger bathroom than we expected, and wonderfully decorated. We were initially concerned that our room (102) would be noisy with the elevator right beside us, but design must have been well done as we did not hear once. Everything worked perfectly in the room except for the glass shower door which is too short (horizontally) for keeping water off the floor, but really just a minor problem. WIFI was great in our room and there is a computer in the lobby which was very handy. Also we really appreciated the maid service as it did not seem to matter what time we finally got going, just hang the request on the door and our room would be made up when we got back.

The area has 3 metros (Europe, St. Lazare, St. Augustin) to choose from within 3 blocks or so and a velib bike station right in front of the hotel, so getting around was very convenient. Found riding around on the bikes best when there was less traffic on Sundays especially.

Can't comment on the breakfast at the hotel, as we did not have the chance to eat there as there are so many other food temptations out the door! There is a "Midore" very close to the hotel, so getting really good croissants and other snacks was no problem. As well, we often walked to the nearby St. Augustin Church and in that area we were able to find many restaurants, and our favorite crepe place in all of the city (although we found many, many more, and all were good!) . We would in particular recommend a little Italian restaurant called "Il Teatro", which is just down from the St. Augustin church and almost right beside our favorite crepe place (and another "Midore") on "Rue de la Pepiniere". For 20 euros or less you could have appetizer, main course, dessert, and wine. Found Paris expensive, but in certain areas you can eat well for the same or better than at home.

All in all, great little new hotel and would recommend considering this hotel for your stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Bonjour,

We really appreciate your wonderful comments left on Trip Advisor about your stay with us at the Hotel WO!

Hopefully you will be coming back soon with us!

Kindest Regards,
Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Stayed here at the start of April for a two night trip. On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly, and within 15 minutes we were checked in, unpacked and ready to explore Paris. We had one of the top floor luxury rooms, which for ~60-70 euros a night more is well worth it - you get a big room (especially for Paris), a huge bed, balcony and large bathroom.
The staff also gave us alot of tips since this was our first time, reccomending restaurants and ways to get around - if going to the eiffel tower from this hotel, don't take the Metro - we were reccomended a bus that goes from a stop 20 secs away from the hotel which goes past alot of the attractions on its way (if you buy single use metro tickets these are also valid for bus travel). I would reccomend the 1 hour boat trip that leaves just next to the Eiffel tower - for 10euros its a must do.
Also, a 5 minute walk away from the hotel is a big shopping district ranging from a designer department store (Harrods-esque but for a slightly younger crowd, it had a whole floor just for shoes) to traditional french shops. You are also very close to the theatre district.
The hotel does offer breakfast although we never had it.
Overall this is a hotel in a great location and at a great price, you can't really go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your grea treview of the hotel WO!

We do everything we can to make you feel at home with us.

Know that we have made several changes since your last visit.

We hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Spent two nights in the hotel.
Room is small, but well equipped, clean and quiet.
Bed is comfy and big
Stylish room, and 5 minutes from Gare St Lazard.
Don't expect any view, but who cares for this price!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axelgfrsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this short but very kind review about the hotel WO.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The location is great indeed. All the great attractions are close by. (Les grands magasins, Opéra, etc.).

Our rooms are not very big however they are well designed and practical indeed.

We have really high standards and we are happy that we met your expectations.

If you do have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

We hope to welcome you again this year.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed just one night at this hotel based on the previous reviews. Had a smallish but very good,clean tidy room on the forth floor. No views there, but no complaints at all. Friendly staff on reception, quiet location, five minute walk to Saint Lazare Station and metro stop.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paperpusher39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this short but very kind review about the hotel WO.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have really high standards and we are happy that we met your expectations.

If you do have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and found the hotel to be well appointed, clean and with a good location within Paris.

The staff were very friendly and happy to help in any way they could. The free use of the laptop was also a nice touch.

Rates were reasonable and would certainly return to this great little hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor about your experience at the Hotel WO!

The location is really convenient as you mentioned. The metro station Saint Lazare is really good to get around Paris. We have many good restaurants within walking distances in this lovely area of Paris.

We do our best to meet any demand from all our guests! It is always a pleasure to help!
Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that they are well maintained, clean on a daily basis. This is so essential for us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon this year!
If you do have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time. That would be our pleasure to respond to you promptly!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews