We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location -- plus a great...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JB-in-SB
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location, location, location -- plus a great apartment, too”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this Marais/Pompidou apartment for a week in September. We were looking for an apartment that was close to interesting shops and restaurants but didn't have street noise. This one was perfect.
In addition to the great location, things we liked about the apartment included:
-- quite large: we didn't try the sofa bed, but certainly the apartment is big enough to fit 4 quite comfortably
-- bedroom has closet space, a comfy bed, and lots of books in French & English
-- well-lit: plenty of natural light, and plenty of lamps as well
-- has some flair -- we thought the pink wall was great!
-- decent-sized bathroom with bath/shower and combined washer-dryer
Things that aren't perfect, but who cares:
-- Really squeaky floors (sometimes a little noisy above us at night)
-- Kitchen supplies were pretty basic (maybe one cutting knife? but enough for cheese...)
-- Don't expect much in the way of laundry soap, shampoo, or even tp -- buy your own
Things that might bother some people:
-- Lots of stairs
-- It's an active gay neighborhood, and Friday & Saturday nights are quite the pick-up scene on neighboring streets
We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin B
Centreville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Parisian Apartment!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

After much research, my husband and I decided to rent an apartment from Vacation in Paris for the first leg of our honeymoon. We knew we wanted to stay in the Marais district, and we could not have picked a better apartment. We received our key in the mail, well in advance, along with a map of Paris and the metro (which we used throughout our entire week long stay). #51 Pompidou-Marais was truly a dream come true. The pictures are spot on, and the apartment was so spacious! It made our experience so unique, giving us a sense of what the Parisian lifestyle was like. The company was a joy to work with, and the location was superb. Everything we needed, from bakeries to restaurants to the metro and all the attractions, were so easy to get to from here. We will absolutely rent from this company again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beautiful decor and fabulous location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddyandd...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from our stay in Paris. My wife and I and our two teenage daughters had a great time , the apartment was very comfortable , clean and in a great location in the Marais district. There are plenty of cafes, patisseries and shops right on your doorstep, Notre Dame is a 10 min walk and the metro is just on the corner. The only quibbles I have is the wooden floor is very squeaky and the four flights of stairs are a challenge after walking around the city but in no way should that put you off, it was perfect for our stay. Our tip for Paris would be , use the Metro and the batobus to save your feet ,they are easy to use and save time for other things.Vacation in Paris were great to deal with.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and security
Liked least: wooden floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 29 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wollombi, Hunter Valley, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing