We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tucked away from the crowds, but also right in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Donald M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucked away from the crowds, but also right in the centre of the action.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A perfect place from which to explore. You can reach all of central Paris's attractions on foot. Rue Serpente is less than a hundred metres from the Ile de la Cite, close to Notre Dame, an easy walk to the Musee d'Orsay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Chairs a little uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Yes, it is exactly what it is about: a charming, convenient and affordable stay in the quietest, and yet most central location. Thank you! JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannymac...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quirky apartment in St Michel”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This small apartment had every thing we could wish for. So close to St Germain de Pres and the hustle and bustle of the left bank. The metro at St Michel was a short walk away and the apartment was very easy to find. Lovely little kitchen and shower room, we had a lovely stay. It was a great place for us 4 to meet up, 2 from Germany and 2 from the UK. Lots of restaurants to choose from and we had some lovely meals at very reasonable prices. Would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect
Liked least: The hob took some working out but we managed it in the end
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thanks Janet! Anytime you want!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne201...
California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy quaint apartment with faboulous location”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter said that the French are masters of maximizing spaces. This place is no exception. In a small space, they managed to pack loads of great amenities. There was a full kitchen, 2 toilets, and the most amazing shower room downstairs. Our kids LOVED the heated floor of the downstairs room. With free wifi and the heated floor, it was definitely their favorite hang-out spot. We traveled with our 3 teenagers. But, never felt cramped. However, if you are a larger person, the stairs and toilets could be a wee bit tight.
The beds were very comfortable. Though it was below freezing a few nights, the room radiators, kept the rooms cozy.
Notre Dame was about a 10 minute walk away. The metro was even closer. There are many little shops and cafes, since it's located in the middle of the Latin Quarter. The area is very quiet and safe. If you need groceries and other essentials, there is a Monoprix within a 10 min walk.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Heated floor and free wifi, great location.
Liked least: cramped toilets and no clothes dryer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
This is a very kind review to begin 2015. Yes,we have done our best to maximize every available sqare inch of this previous space. And I am thrilled to read comments of happy guests, who feel the place is at their taste,and in fact spacious. Thank you for your comment on the heated floor. It is a feature that is only required in winter, and I'm glad you noticed it. Happy new year! JFB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whatisava...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location.”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and great value. Close to Metro, walking distance to Louvre and Notre Dame. Very clean and well presented and the projector was great. Only minor issues were narrow stairways and mattress downstairs is very hard. But overall a great place to stay and will definitely be going back. Highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Thank you Steve,
I am glad you had a great time. Thanks for your kind review on the flat.You are right, matress downstairs is harder that upstairs in order to offer different degrees of softness to adapt to all guests tastes. Please come back whenever you wish to.
Merry Christmas!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMB62_12
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place for your stay in Paris!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment! We are family of 4 including 2 grown up children and have just had the best time in Paris. The apartment is in a great location, 5 minutes (if that) from the Metro, just around the corner from the Notre Dame and the Seine, with loads of bars, restaurants, brasseries and shops nearby. The apartment itself is lovely, quite small but suited us just fine for a long weekend. It has everything you need, including a projector and screen for watching a movie when you get in late at night and need a wind down before bed. The upstairs bed was so comfortable and I have had the best 4 nights sleep ever! Everything you need in the kitchen and the downstairs bathroom is gorgeous. Martine met us at the apartment and is lovely and very helpful with perfect English. Put us to shame! If you want to stay in the centre of Paris, stay here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Didn't find the instructions for the hob until the last day!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
Thank you so much!!!
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We have nicely and entirely restructured/renovated the appartment, and it is good to read that guests have a great time. Thank you for your comment on the quality of the bed. I decided that my guest deserved the best, and I am so happy that you noticed it.
Comme back whenever you want.

Best regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen F
1 review
“Perfect renovated Paris apartment”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a wonderful stay we had. Everything was close by…great location and a very safe area. Easy walking distance from main attrations. We foud lovely restaurants and boutiques just around the corner. The metro and RER are just minutes away.
The apartment was fully equipped with all you need to cook and enjoy your meals. It was very nice to feel like at home. The beds were comfortable and very clean. The wifi worked great and the big screen TV was amazing! There was plenty of room for our luggage . We found it very spacious .
We will be renting it again on our next visit to Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was centraly located
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
Thank you so much!
Your comments are greatly appreciated. This is so rewarding when guests tell you you did a nice work to make them happy in Paris. Thanks for your comment on the giant sceen. In fact I chose the largest that could fit on the wall. Cool result, isn't it?
Best regards,come back whenever you want,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Harriet
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful weekend in central Paris!”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfectly situated near Metro stations, shops and cafés. It is central so we could walk everywhere, but within a courtyard so we felt safe and were not bothered by road noise at all. 6 of us stayed there, there was enough space around the dining table, and enough beds. The woman who let us into the house explained how everything worked, she spoke English really well...only criticism of the apartment is that the staircases were quite steep!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The staircases
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
Thanks for your noce comments,
It has been a pleasure ti have us with us.
I am glad you appreciated the quietness of the appartment. It's so quiet in there, sometimes you have to kick yourself out of the baed to go expore the city!
Come back whenever you want!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing