We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Buddha-Bar

Buddha-Bar
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 4/24
20:00
Ranked #5,277 of 20,512 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: £69 - £73
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Faubourg Saint-Honore
Description: Reated thanks to the visionary imagination of Raymond Visan, owner of the famous Barfly in Paris, this restaurant-bar-lounge, located on the ultra-chic Faubourg St Honoré, rapidly became a a must-see and be-seen in the French capital. With its cinema-style décor, covering a 1,000 square meter surface area, the Buddha-Bar boasts majestic proportions, with three levels built around a monumental Buddha, over 4 meters high. Alcove lounges wind around the mezzanine and its bar sculpted in the form of a dragon with red scales and green jade, offering strategically cozy spots, where you may enjoy a privileged moment of relaxation by candlelight, unobserved by others. Gigantic arabesque chandeliers in red velvet embroidered with golden thread are beautifully suspended above the restaurant with its round tables and warm, discreet red lounge, for a fully enjoyable dining experience. The Pacific Rim menu with Pan-Asian, Californian and European influences, combines fresh products, subtle flavors and spices from around the world, based on a concept of sharing meals. The warm and pleasant Pacific atmosphere and the restaurant's attentive and friendly waiting staff help create a highly relaxing ambiance, which is subtly enhanced by the music carefully selected by the resident DJs. Here, you are suspended in time and the journey is just beginning.... Breathe in deeply....You are at the Buddha-Bar.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A really different eating experience in an downstairs dark Asian atmosphere.The food was wonderful and service was efficient and friendly. You need glasses to read the menu if you are of a certain age. Stir fry prawns were big and tasty

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xavier R, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Buddha Bar Restaurant Paris.
Our team is delighted to know that you had a good time and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Warm regards,
Xavier Reynaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (3,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 401 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Great music, great atmosphere, superb Pan Asian cuisine, and a super setting with amazing decor. Highly recommnded.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jules123Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xavier R, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Buddha Bar Restaurant Paris.
Our team and myslelf are delighted to know that you had a good time and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Warm regards,
Xavier Reynaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful night in paris and the Buddha Bar did not disappoint us. The thai food and the service was great. The atmosphere and the magic music let you forget evrything you left at home. Absolutely recommended.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inanbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xavier R, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Buddha Bar Restaurant Paris.
Our team is delighted to know that you had a good time and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Warm regards,
Xavier Reynaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My husband and I stopped in for a few drinks and were blown away by the beauty of this restaurant! Very nice loungy feel to it with nice music. The downside was the service at the bar. I have no idea what our waitress was doing half the time, but she was no where near us... Also when we wanted to pay, we couldn't find our waitress so we decided to pay at the bar and that took FOR EVERRRR, seriously at least 15 minutes. Very frustrating 'cause it wasn't busy at all. Then finally our waitress noticed we were paying at the bar and rushed over to us. Apparently we had to pay with her. The person at the bar could have told us.... And even that added an extra 5 minutes to it.
Regardless, we did not have dinner there, but we'll definitely do that next time we're in Paris! Was very surprised to see they serve Louis XIII!! Excellent!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Service
Thank TiziS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xavier R, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016


Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Buddha Bar Restaurant Paris.
Our team is delighted to know that you had a good time and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Warm regards,
Xavier Reynaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

There are different reasons to visit a place. Sometimes you go for the reason that was intended by the owners. That used to be the case here. You used to be able to come (15 years ago) for good food and great atmosphere.
Now the food is not so good and the atmosphere is loud & crowded. (and not just because I am 15 years older).
But if you want to check "the Buddha Bar" off your bucket list, do it. It's still a good time especially if you have good company!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C3692XEdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xavier R, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at Buddha-Bar.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short of our goals.
I would like to extend my most sincere apologies.

We hope you will allow us the chance to offer you an improved experience soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha-Bar also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Buddha-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.