We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 17,892 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$150 - US$500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Firstly, the location of Le Cinq is good. It just need only 5 minutes to walk from other hotels around Champs-Élysée and Arc de Triomphe so that girls/women can wear beautiful dress and high heels without worries. Secondly, the decoration and atmosphere here are wonderful. Following that, the service is also great due to the detail and polite explanation about the menu as well as thoughtful greeting. Finally, the most important aspect is that the food including meal and dessert here are really fabulous! I never have any food with graceful presenting and marvelous taste at the same time before. However, the price here is very expensive. Two of us spent over 550 euro totally on our lunch. It was beyond our expectation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ChrisF8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner and appreciated every moment of it!
Furthermore, we are glad to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the decoration.
We are looking forward to have you back soon again at Le Cinq.
Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 675 of 1,876 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

what a sumptuous and romantic evening. the service was perfect and the dishes were incredible! each course was served with elegance and grace!

Thank Boxwach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner and appreciated every moment of it!
We are looking forward to have you back soon again at Le Cinq.
Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This would have to be one of the best meals we have experienced throughout our travels over many years. Despite a minor reservation cliche all was sorted out smoothly by the most amazing staff. Truly professional yet warm, friendly and generous with assistance re menu. All the small "extras" add up to a complete dining package. The wine was exceptional, food was unbelievable especially the leg of lamb for two which would have to be up there with the best lamb ever. The soufflé was another triumph and overall dining pleasure. The photo and book are lovely keepsakes of an amazing night that we will recall fondly over the years.. Thanks again to all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed comment following your lunch at Le Cinq.
We are very pleased that you appreciated it and it is a great honor for us to know that it was a memorable moment for you.
Furthermore, it is a great reward for us to read that "this would have to be one of the best meals we have experienced throughout our travels over many years".
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

In the past 20 years, the restaurants in Paris have been changing a lot, especially for those waitresses or waiters' English language skills. It used to be very difficult to communicate in English with them but now it's fine at any of upper grade restaurants like here.
Followed their recommendation, special "Black Truffle" as a starter. It was excellent flavored and highly recommended if you like truffle. Then I ordered "Fillet of Venison" as main course. It was cooked finely but meat was a little tight although tasted good. Including desserts, overall the food quality is much more than the average but a little more to excellent. However the services are the best hospitality grade. You will be satisfied as long as you like french foods.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MarinaDelRey335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The restaurant itself is incredibly beautiful and the service cannot be faulted. It was a very special experience, where you were made to feel like royalty but without the stuffiness you might expect in a very posh establishment.

The food was sublime, and I cannot recall all the dishes we ate, but there wasn't one thing I didn't think was sensational. Overall it was an experience for the senses and one we will remember for some time to come.

At $700 AUD for two people the experience doesn't come cheaply, but if you are in Paris and want an exceptional once in a lifetime dining experience I would not hesitate to recommend Le Cinq.

1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing