We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night to remember - worth every Euro”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 17,611 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$150 - US$500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We chose le Cinq for a major family celebration and it delivered more than expected.The food was interesting, surprising, tasty and perfectly prepared and delivered. The room and flowers were beautiful - and it was quiet enough that we could easily converse.

Eric recommended perfect wines and the non-alcoholic surprises were amazing, too.

What surprised, but shouldn't have, was how warm, welcoming and friendly everyone was. They really knew how to make us feel comfortable and special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SteadyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V. We are glad to read that we were able to make your family celebration an unforgattable moment. We hope that this experience will be memorable and that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon in our Restaurant Le Cinq.

Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 467 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Love this great restaurant at the Four Seasons George V Hotel. The decor is simply wonderful, as is the view of the courtyard. The food and the service, definitely worth coming for. Reserve to be sure you have a table. Dress appropriately so you don't feel out of place. You won't regret the experience.

Thank Makiesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Sir,

It is a real pleasure to read your comment regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V. We are glad to read that you enjoyed all the details we are putting together to satisfy our guests. We hope that this experience will be memorable and that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon in our Restaurant Le Cinq.

Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent our one night / one dinner in Paris here...just fantastic from beginning to end, food quality, presentation, service, menu interest, beautiful setting..ok, yes, seriously expensive but worth the splurge. From the sommelier to the maître de to the servers and hostess, just 100% pleasant and terrific.

Thank PlatinumHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience!
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon in our Restaurant Le Cinq.

Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

A grand high-ceilinged dining room heralds a pretty much perfect dining experience. Faultless top-end service, with interesting and beautifully-presented dishes. A particular feature of the starters was the inventive use of Japanese flavourings. Main course of duck with its foie gras and peach rouleau, a great combination. All this of course comes at a price, and if you are counting the pennies this is not the place for you, but for a special treat this would be hard to beat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our dishes as well as our service. We hope that this experience will be memorable and that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon in our Restaurant Le Cinq.

Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had lunch with our kids (3 and 5 at the time). They were very welcoming and friendly with the kids.excellent service and food. There's really nothing to dislike about this restaurant

1  Thank diana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your family lunch!
We hope that this experience will be memorable and that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon in our Restaurant Le Cinq.

Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing