We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, clean, quiet and comfy.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Click '’CONTACT  OWNER’' FIRST - DO NOT ''BOOK NOW'' until I respond you it’s ok - DO NOT PAY NOW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Click '’CONTACT  OWNER’' FIRST - DO NOT ''BOOK NOW'' until I respond you it’s ok - DO NOT PAY NOW
GO TO 'CONTACT THE OWNER' FIRST - PLEASE WAIT FOR THE RESPONSE TO MAKE A PAYMENT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jayfa1kaz...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, clean, quiet and comfy.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Sebastien greeted us and gave us information needed about the apartment and surrounds. He even left us a beautiful bottle of french bubbles to kick start our Paris adventure.
very close to heaps of great little restaurants, grocers and bars. Train station minutes away. Couldn't be happier with our choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiscwil...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a great area near the Paris Opera with convenient banking and small grocery stores, bakeries, a lot of Cafes and shopping. Near the Metro Station. Full kitchen, large bathroom, washer, very comfortable bed, classic building and a great lobby cat. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Thank you Sebastian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Low couch and chair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDL00
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good apartment with air conditioning”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
22
people found this review helpful

We got the Roissy Bus from CDG airport and this cost 11 euros each and the bus stops in Paris at about 10 min walk from the apartment. We also went to the same stop and caught the Roissy Bus as a way of getting back to CDG airport - much cheaper than a taxi. This apartment was a good size for our stay. It is in a good location near to a metro stop which great to get around the city quickly. The apartment is located within what was previously a hotel. The apartment is on the second floor and there are two modern lifts as well as stairs so no access issues. The 24h security attendants were always friendly. The most important aspect of the apartment for us was the air conditioning as the temperatures were very hot in Paris and it was such a relief to have good air conditioning to help to cool down! Sebastian met us to show us around the apartment and provided information about the area etc. The kitchen was ideal for our purposes (particularly as the fridge has a little ice compartment so were able to freeze ices for drinks) and the couch was large and comfortable. The bathroom has a large wash basin and has a large shower space fitted with a large and high shower suitable for even very tall people. There was always hot water available. The bedroom doesn't have any windows but does have a comfortable bed. It is pushed up to the wall so only bedside shelves on one side. There was extra bedding available in cupboards though bed not dressed 'hotel style' but as this is an apartment that is not necessarily expected. The apartment is situated on a busy street but this didn't disturb our sleep. There is a Monop supermarket just over the street which is great for drinks and other supplies and there are other nearby bakeries, cafes, pharmacies and other shops. We enjoyed a 10 min walk to visit Jardin des Tuileries which is a large, pleasant park with plenty of seating - great place to enjoy evenings in Paris and we also watched the Bastille Day fireworks from the park as it has views of the Eiffel Tower. During the morning of Bastille Day troops marched along the road that the apartment was situated and could be seen from the balcony. We got a Paris Pass which allowed us to visit attractions and jump queues at many attractions. We also got a travel card as part of our Paris Pass and highly recommend this as it meant we had unlimited use of the metro system (and also used it on the funicular at Sacre-Coeur) during the time of the Paris Pass (though travel cards can be purchased separately).
This apartment is a good choice for someone looking for a central Paris air conditioned apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
9
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect! We met Sebastien upon arrival and he thoroughly explained everything about the apartment and the location (how to use all appliances and the best restaurants/ cafes around etc). The location was perfect, an easy walk to the Opera, Place de la Concorde, the louvre, and an easy walk to Notre Dame! The metro station was only a few yards away which was perfect for day trips to Sacre Couer, and Versailles! I absolutely could not complain about a thing! There was a minor hiccup where the ceiling leaked due to a neighbor using the dishwasher, I emailed Sebastien and he answered right away and had it taken care of. This instance was NOT an inconvenience at all!! The neighbor turned off the dishwasher and Sebastien had everything taken care of the next morning while we were out and we came home to a nice bottle of champagne! Something that could've really sucked actually ended up being 100% pleasant. The only reason I mention it so that you can rest assured that the apartment manager is AMAZING! Splendedly happy! PS me and my husband used this rental for our honeymoon and do not regret out decision a bit! Loved sharing a bottle of wine each night on the balcony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Walls may be a little thin.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tredburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little apartment in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This little charmer was perfect for our needs. Sebastien was very welcoming and explained everything about the place. The Madeleine area is central in Paris, near metro stations and lots of cafes. I recommend this for your Paris stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Laura...
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;