We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OnAir7043...
1 review
“Small but good location”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We just returned from 2 weeks in this apartment.

First the good things:
Very well located, close to Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Champs Elysees, public transportation and groceries right across the street. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. Pretty complete kitchen which is important to us as we save money and control diet better by shopping and cooking. Fairly easy check in checkout. Good wi-fi. Quiet. Had a good sense of security.

Some other thoughts;
Ground floor with a slightly strange smell kind of like some basements, hard to pinpoint just what it was,
Lack of light due to being landlocked with small windows to courtyard. Opening drapes on the small windows was uncomfortable due to lack of privacy,
Toilet stall separate from bathroom and right next to kitchen which was a little awkward,
Very, very small, doable for two but I cant imagine any more.
TV nice but many channels not available and many channels where the sound did not work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Gem”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter (15) and myself stayed at this charming apartment for 4 nights. Though small it was very clean, just right and the location was fantastic.. Surrounded by a grocery store, patisserie stores and a very good Italian Restaurant, we could not have picked a better place to stay.
Upon arrival at the Gare Lyon train station, we were greeted by a nicely groomed driver with a new car which was organized through the owner of the apartment. We can highly recommend this arrangement. The pleasant caretaker met us at the front door of the building and provided a tour and the necessary instructions to make our stay enjoyable.
There were some amazing restaurants in the neighbourhood and going back to see the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe at night were a breeze due to the close proximity. Even the Bateaux Mouche pier was a near ~ 8 minute walk away.

The only slightly negative comment would be that would be that there were some noisy neighbours who talked very loudly all night on Friday and Saturday. Due to the hot temperature, we closed the shutters but left the window in the bedroom open as we don't like to sleep with a blowing fan. Keeping the windows closed would have helped. But, that's what Paris and being part of the community is all about.

To sum it up, we would definitely stay there again and we will highly recommend this apartment to all our travel inspired friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jules3391
Mooroolbark
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris Location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in the best location. Close to the Champs Elysees, Trocadero and a stones throw to the Eiffel Tower. Surrounded by restaurants, cafes, bakeries, a supermarket, Laundromat, Patisseries and a wine store what more could you ask.

We had arranged a transfer from the station by a driver who then liaised with the Manager so we were met at the apartment. The Manager showed us around and explained where everything was.

The apartment is in the quietest location. We could not believe how quiet is was. The apartment is very small. No way you could get four people in there. I will say that we are large people. Hubbie is 6 foot 4 inches and of generous proportions and we felt that we were tripping over and bumping into each other. It has everything you could possibly want and is very well equipped. The couch is a divan and they are notorious for not being the most comfortable seating. Television has over 100 channels but with only two in English and both those were news channels.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jporath
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Trip to Paris”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I read a lot of reviews for places to stay in Paris, including for Chaillot. I expected that the bed mattress was going to be hard, and it was, but by the end of our busy days of exploring Paris, it didn't matter and I was happy to have a place to put my feet up.
Joly was very friendly and helpful to get us situated. The location was great in many ways. It is a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. We were close to the yellow #1 Metro line that was a direct line to some main stops (Louvre, etc). We were a few steps away from a bakery where we purchased croissants daily. Right next door is a lovely wine shop and just across the street is a little grocery store.
It was a little hard to tell in the photos online that the bathroom is separated. There is a little room off the kitchen with just the toilet and a room in the bedroom with a sink and shower. We were happily surprised to see how big the shower was (for European standards).
This space worked well for our family of four and I would definitely recommend others to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRack_Man
Lafayette, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pampered in Paris”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This tiny apartment was a perfect place for my husband and I to stay while we visited our son, who is studying in Paris. The location is excellent, located just a few blocks from the metro or a velolib bike rental station. The close proximity to the market made cooking an easy option to eating out all of the time, however there were plenty of delicious restaurants nearby as well. We loved how quiet it was at night, the bedding was soft while the bed was firm. The curtains can be pulled to keep the room very dark if you need a nap or would like to sleep in late. If we return for another visit, I hope we can stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrette...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just got home from a wonderful Spring Break week with my daughter and 18-year old granddaughter. This adorable apartment was a perfect base for my granddaughter's introduction to Paris. The supermarket across the street is well stocked with everything you could want, a boulangerie at two steps, a fancy chocolate shop, a drug store on the corner, and our favorite restaurant at the end of the block, Villa Sophia -- so friendly and comfortable for a casual dinner, with good pizza. The apartment itself is charming, deep into the building on a quiet street,, so absolutely no street noise. Excellent quality of everything -- dishes, linens, appliances, a good closet with drawers, a full-size mirror, and I enjoyed the one-cup espresso pod machine. So clean it was hard to believe anyone else had stayed before us! Very nice manager who greeted us and explained the details. All in all, don't hesitate, so long as you understand that charming means small in Paris!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing