We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre crazy horse package deal”
Review of Chez Francis

Chez Francis
Ranked #14,202 of 20,512 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: 8th Arr. - Elysee
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

paid a lot of money for myself and 8 friends to eat here prior to the crazy horse show. we arrived 2 hour before the show - service incredibly slow! only given 3 menus between 9 of us, took a long time to ask for our order (altho it was half empty) when the food started coming it picked up but due to the slow service we were unable to have our second drink nor dessert included in our pre prixe price!

the staff at crazy horse did contact the restaurant who offered us our dessert after the show however by the time we left crazy horse it was gone 11pm which is too late for us for dessert

beef tartare was almost like a partially cooked beef burger - disappointed - should not be cooked at all.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 761lyndseyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 462 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016

We dined here just before going to a show. The restaurant is nicely decorated and has dining on the terrace with a wonderful view of the Eiffel tower.

We chose to sit inside because it forecast rain. I recommend booking as people were queueing for tables.

Service was excellent, very prompt and with a smile. The food was good too. I had a delicious pasta with prawns followed by a cafe gourmand which was great. I would call the price mid-range but we do live in Zurich.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twinkletoes400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Honestly, we ate here because my horse's name is Francis. Menu selection was not all that intriguing to me but they certainly have a lovely view of the Eiffel to enjoy while you eat. The service was top notch throughout our meal.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindsay7x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Romantic brasserie with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. Food is good as it is all over Paris and throughout France. The restaurant is very open and the cigarette smoke drifts in so it's hard to get away from it--an unhealthy annoyance that no one seems to care about in France. Good menu--a bit pricey.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ratch64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The view was great from certain tables otherwise it didn't matter. The waiter tried but was clearly not interested in being pleasant. Indoor atmosphere was very nice even without a view.
While we expected to pay more here 7€ for a coke is just absurd. It's not like they prepared it any differently than other restaurants. FYI hot tea was 6€. The roasted chicken and rice- just as it sounds, no extra flare that we expected was 39€.

That being said the King Crab was the best I've had.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Trek644978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chez Francis also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chez Francis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.