We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant change in Paris”
Review of Djakarta Bali

Djakarta Bali
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Djakarta Bali is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,325 of 17,161 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$62
Cuisines: Indonesian, Malaysian, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Les Halles
Description: Near the Louvre museum, the Indonesian and Balinese restaurant Djakarta Bali welcomes you in the heart of Paris, 1st district at "Les Halles" area. Our restaurant makes you travel accross the regional specialities of Indonesia, from Java to Sumatra island... Enjoy your meal in a elegant and ethnical atmosphere, with the sound of traditional gamelan instrument music and zen ambiance, every friday night balinese danse show.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A pleasant change in Paris”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We arrived at the Djakarta Bali on a Friday night without a reservation and were seated immediately. The food is not cheap, and we could only order rijsttafel, not the a la carte I was hoping for. Still, everything was tasty, although less spicy than my normal expectations of Indonesian food. The service was fine, but we waited far too long after asking for the bill. Overall, we liked the quiet ambience, the fresh food, and location convenient to our flat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SophiagoestoItaly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    96
    51
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ribeauville, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

No taste - average food , expensive gado-gado tasteless / satay where discusting , sauce were kind of peanut butter.

Helpful?
2 Thank giom_Ub
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very nice cosy little indonesian restaurant, professional staff, good ambiance, tasty food. We went on a Friday night, and there were 3 menus to choose from with good variety. I found it a little expensive though, but the food was very good, and the staff were professionals, not over friendly, not cold but professional. At 21:30 on friday nights there is an indonesian dancer, so this added a bit of 'show' to dinner time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bianca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stresa, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy and romantic.. a must try for couple!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Love the atmosphere of the restaurant, the friendly waitresses and the foods.
I came here with my husband and we ordered Lumpia (spring rolls), chicken and beef satay, sambal udang, and nasi goreng. Everything is fresh, nicely display and tasteful. The taste is almost authentic as the dishes in Indonesia, of course it has to be suit for the European taste so I understand if it's not the same and there were no spicy dishes. But fortunately, the chef made me a special spicy sambel ulek when she knew that i love spicy foods.
Overall, it's a very nice restaurant and we'll be back when we'll visit Paris again in the future :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intan_linggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“embarrassing my country...”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

im indonesian and i found this place really bring bad image to our country. i went with a friend from france, and i regreted it. very poor service, unreasonable price, poor food quality, street food in indonesian taste waaaaaay better than this so-called fancy restaurant...i would never go to this place again..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MasSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Djakarta Bali also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Djakarta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing