We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best falafel and good value”
Review of L'As du Fallafel

L'As du Fallafel
Ranked #1,117 of 18,828 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Saint-Gervais
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Having previously tried falafel at King Falafel Palce a few doors down from L'As du Fallafel and having been disappointed, we were very glad we came here the second time round. Delicious falafel (nicest I've ever had) and the salad was perfect. They are big and fill you up nicely. Very quick service (takeaway) despite queues due to the efficient system they have in place for ordering. We loved it so much we travelled for over an hour to return a second time.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 787 of 4,795 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

We sought out this place based on reviews from TripAdvisor and several other sources. Meh, reviewers are over rating this place.

Is it good falafel - yes. Is it great - maybe for Paris. Is it the best in the world - uh.... sure hope that other places are better or I'll be disappointed that I had the best in the world and I was not wow'd.

After ordering the falafel, the chicken breast shawarma and the turkey/lamb shawarma, we found a spot on the street to sit and try the best... and disappointed. Nothing special or different that would make you think it was better than just good --- please note, just my opinion -- we have several places in Toronto, Canada that bake their own pita and make their own sauces. I suspect this place buys their pita so their secret is value and good marketing as likely the first place to offer something different.

It is good value considering what you can get in Paris for under 10 Euros.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bleec0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Delicious food. Friendly staff who clearly take pride in their work. Reasonable prices. We loved it, and our kids loved it. The humus was fresh, the pita bread was warm, and we left happy!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank paultB9708ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

So I love falafel. My favorite place is Poulet de Jour in Hermosa Beach CA. Literally a mom and pop operation. But I had heard that Paris had great falafel and L'As was the place to go.

So when it got to the point when I'd had it with French food I wondered over to L'As. Yes there was a line but it moved along and everybody was in good spirits in anticipation of what was to come.

When you get close to the counter somebody takes your order and writes it on a little slip of paper. The falafel is made to order per your specification.

Falafel in hand, wonder around the pedestrian street and find some place to lean and chow down.

YUM!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 650joshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The falafels and dips here are the best I've ever had! Also in a cute area in the Marais region, so lots to see nearby. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be back! Only downside is that sometimes there is a little wait for a table, but it's worth it.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gabrielled108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed L'As du Fallafel also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'As du Fallafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.