We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special location ... Interesting service”
Review of La Petite Cour - CLOSED

La Petite Cour
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Description: This tranquil hotel restaurant is found in the 6th arrondissement of Paris just steps from the bustling boulevard Saint-Germain and the Mabillon quarter. The upper room caters for 35 guests and there is an intimate courtyard hidden from the busy rue Mabillon complete with trees, fresh flowers and fountains. The main restaurant accommodates up to 50 guests and the specialties are the duck with spiced pears, wild boar stew with cranberries or the escalope of foie gras with balsamic essence. The restaurant closes at 11pm during the winter time.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Special location ... Interesting service”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you want a special location .... Below street level, large open area, great indoor area too ... Try this once!
The menu is limited but we enjoyed the pintade, crevettes and dorade, all superb and good value. Deserts were great but service was intermittent on our first visit. We booked for a second night but had trouble choosing as menu has nothing different! At these prices we thought there may be variations in menu.
Great setting, good ambience, great food but lacking in menu variation ... No specials. We lost count of the number of staff serving us, and asked for a jug of water 4 times before we got one. In the heat wave, this was counted as an issue!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    227
    71
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A perfect glimpse on a very Parisian and french cuisine spot”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We enjoyed a birthday lunch at La Petite Cour. It was a delight. Food was great, wines a Wonder (try the red Bordeaux St Estephe), service efficient, and setting charming.

The place is secluded, on basement level, almost invisible from the street. This is why you usually do no bump into "not in the know" patrons, but rather Parisian regulars. When you drop there, be assured of getting a real taste of Parisian "art de vivre".

Forget about other restaurants in the neigbourhood, and go to La petite cour for a real 3D treat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank captainhaddock44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch on the Terrace - a Paris delight”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lunch for four last week. Weather was superb. Service quiet and consistent. Food simply wonderful. The John Dory is spectacular. Nothing is missed. Everything is perfectly done. Just wonderful, wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Bostonians2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
200 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Authentic High End French”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our special night in Paris. For these Americans who travel extensively, we all had a difficult time finding things we liked on the menu.The items we knew, for example, the starter Asparagus with four stalks was 14 pounds or $23. One of us ordered the Calves Head Carpaccio (think liver pate) and it was just ok. The Pig Cof Entree was all fat and inedible.The steaks and duck were very good. Check the menu before going. The atmosphere was a delightful, old money, shabby french. With so many options in Paris, we won't be going back. But it may be worth a try if you are looking for an expensive authentic French Restaurant for a special occasion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FederalExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Traveling with two friends my wife and I had dinner here on a rainy night during our Paris stay. We ordered a bottle of Perrier Jouet champagne to drink in celebration of our 40th anniversary. The champagne was delicious as was the duck and fish that were our entrees.

The restaurant had a small area covered with umbrellas that kept us out of the drizzle. It was warm enough to enjoy our meal outside. Our service was acceptable with a very young waiter who worked hard to make sure we were happy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomethridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Petite Cour also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing