We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Artist's home in Saint Germain, wonderful base...”
other travellers have booked this property
Salon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salon
Vue de la fenêtre de la chambre Coin Salle à manger
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Salon
Vue de la fenêtre de la chambre
Coin Salle à manger
Salle d'eau
Loggia et escalier vers chambre
coin cuisine
Cuisine à 90° !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rayh890
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Artist's home in Saint Germain, wonderful base for seeing Paris”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is amazing, right in the heart of Saint Germain, with its impressive history of
all the great artists and writers who have lived and worked there. The tradition lives on with the multiplicity of galleries but it still feels like you're living in the heart of a bustling community. Walk up the road and you're at the river in 5 minutes, another 5 and one way you're at the Louvre or another way and you're crossing the Pont Neuf to the Ile de la Cite. The apartment is compact but very characterful and was surprisingly quiet, which was much appreciated. We really enjoyed being here and one of the highlights was meeting the owner, Valerie, at the end of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Merci beaucoup! à bientôt j espère! Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mos53
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room at the Top - Great location, between St. Germain and the Seine, quiet and quirky,”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After visiting Paris on and off for over 40 years this was my first time to rent an apartment and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The apartment is compact and the decor reflects its artist owner, but it has everything you need, and would be ideal for a couple or 2 singles. Nearest Metro is less than 5 minutes away and there are plenty of bars and restaurants even closer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Personnes tres sympathiques; L appartement était super propre à leur départ. On rêve d 'avoir de telles hôtes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Silver wedding anniversary celebration”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quirky and arty apartment, close to the Seine, very central area St Germain des Pres. Comfortable and unique in every way. Thank you so much Valerie. Added to a very memorable visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozzy24
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quirky apartment”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I took my teenaged daughter and her friend to Paris for 5 nights. Jeanne-Valerie welcomed us warmly into her apartment in St Germain, which couldn't have been better located. Right near the Seine, with access to St Germain and the Latin Quarter on the left bank, next to the Musee D'Orsay, with the Louvre and Les Arts Decortifs just across the river on the right bank (I would recommend the Arts Decortifs, we didn't go to the Louvre on this trip). Easy access to the Metro (4) and buses.
The apartment had everything we needed with enough space to relax on the odd occasion we were there! I suspect we will return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you Rozzy , and I hope to see you again in Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrine...
Bongaree
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location with artistic Parisienne feel”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The quaintest, quirkiest, most intriguing and artistic little apartment situated in the centre of Paris, that has all the facilities you should need. The location in Saint Germain des Pres district has it all - it is close to major sightseeing locations, boulangerie, patisserie, metro, bus stop, River Seine, Carrefour (supermarket) and everything else to love about Paris.
Valerie (our host) communicated before and during our visit, as well as greeting us on our arrival providing all necessary information about the apartment. We would highly recommend staying here. I wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Hôtes agréables sympathiques. A recevoir avec plaisir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivelisse...
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming atelier in Saint Germain des Prés”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My daughter and I stayed in this lovely artist studio two different weekends during the month of July 2016. The atelier is charming, decorated with great taste. It is fully furnished and all surrounded by art books and great music CDs and CD player. The apartment is in a great location near to Pont des Arts in the Rive Gauche. The owner, Valérie is extremely helpful and gentile in providing you with all the local attractions' information and businesses in the area. We highly recommend this apartment for two to 4 people if you want to have a nice stay in Paris. Thanks, Valérie! My daughter Ambar and I plan to come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and its charm
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Que de bonnes choses à dire , Jvelisse et Ambra sont de très charmantes personnes; Lappa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda J
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location in a Fantastic City.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Valerie is a very welcoming host and her communication with us was fantastic. The Apartment was lovely and close to nearly everything.
Would definitely recommend this Apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Amanda et ses amis ont été de très agréables hôtes que je recommande.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing