We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very parisian experience”
Review of La Rotonde

La Rotonde
Ranked #461 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Description: La Rotonde est une celebre brasserie du 105, boulevard du Montparnasse a Paris, creee en 1911 par Victor Libion
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very parisian experience”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Loved this restaurant for the beautiful ambience, great food, very sophisticated wine list and excellent service. Cannot fault it - will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TashTheLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    512
    162
    67
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linslade
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good standard french food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Clearly popular with locals and returning tourists. Typically parisien waiters and good tasty french food. Nothing too flashy but good to eat and not unreasonable pricing.
Worth a try if im the area

Helpful?
1 Thank jmf9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A serene ambience, unobtrusive service, always good, lovely place to 'sit & stare'...”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As above. I come here often when in Paris & it's alway good. I usually order something really cheap on the menu, e.g.,Croque Madame & a glass of wine but no one bats an eyelid or looks down their nose or implies I shouldn't be there. And even the cheap good is excellent. I love the place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Extremely basic”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We are here just now. The kitchen is awful, service is cold.and I wonder how anyone could be pleased with it. By the way not so cheap, but full of people! How can it be in the town of beautiful restourants? It's a mystery...would never reccomend

Helpful?
Thank Алексей О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great location, slow service..”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great location opposite the big fountain in the centre of town. White table cloths, beautiful glassware and ceramic water jugs - aesthetically better than most places we went to. Lovely staff and nothing wrong with the food. The Thai salad I had wasn't very Thai, but just what I felt like. My husband had a perfect steak. The moist chocolate cake with ice cream was perfect. We had a very sweet waiter - all the staff were friendly - but the service was UNBELIEVABLY slow!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharonW2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rotonde also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Rotonde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing