We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Berthoud

Le Berthoud
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Le Berthoud is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,846 of 16,841 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We had been to this restaurant before about four years ago and we were not disappointed on returning. They looked after our party of 8 with fantastic food at reasonable prices. It was so good that by a unanimous decision we returned for the last night of our stay and had yet another wonderful culinary experience. A definite must if you are in the Latin Quarter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bripen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    58
    13
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
155 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tried to be unique but food tastes really weird”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

I ate there.

The food were unique. I had a liver with mustard sauce. And the beef de fondant. Not really good but innovative style.

Helpful?
Thank Trashcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor Choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Had dinner in late July 2012. My wife had the steak au poivre and characterized as hardly edible. I had the curried veal which was somewhat better. Upon reflection the couple next to us were British, next to them were Germans, and next to them were a Dutch couple. We're American. Maybe the absence of French clientele should have been a tip off... The wait staff was attentive, but that alone will not have us return. No credit cards are accepted, and for the wrong reason.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erovinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, look, feel, service but the food was seriously below standard.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

We came across this place after getting sick of the tourist eateries. What a mistake. We read the reviews and ignored them. Do so at your peril. It was terrible, mushroom cake, forget it, lamb confit, a joke, the fantastic chicken- you can't be serious. What a disappointment.
Great waitress but seriously find someone that can cook. The Bordeaux was good, that's all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

4 of us ate here June 2012 . Just had 1 night in Paris. Cosy restaurant / pub . Food was good especially the Crepe Suzette . Atmospheric with plenty of French people eating here .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trinnyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Berthoud also viewed

 
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Berthoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing