We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Bistrot d'Henri

Le Bistrot d'Henri
Ranked #245 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Wasquehal, France
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is a very nice and tipically french bistrot!!! the food was very good!! The salad au chevre chaud was excellent!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    217
    39
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good french food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

i havve visited this place seceral times before. it is a small bistrot, you need to know it is sitted crowded!!they squezze a lot of people to a tiny place!! but it is part of the charme!! the food is local traditional french food!! the service was good. you have to make reservation!! it is always full.
the street it self offers Pubs and clubs so you can continue after the meal tou enjoy the place around
i will be back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank segalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We randomly stumbled upon this place because a blog had referred to rue Princesse as a street with some great restaurants. We would have never come across this on our own. We went for a late lunch, so there was only one other table occupied while we were there. The meal was reasonably priced and delicious! I got the veal scallopine, and my friends got a lamb and a scallop dish. We also had some amazing desserts. Everything we ate was really, really good, our favorite meal in Paris.

The atmosphere also helped w/ the experience. The restaurant is quite small, but there are doors that open to the outside. The owner (at least I think he was the owner) was super friendly and chatted with us for a while. The place was quaint and cute, with really good food to boot. I am really happy we stubled upon this place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended by a Frenchman:-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We went here as it was recommended by the French partner of the lady we are renting from in Oxford. Luckily it was everything he promised - good, honest French food at a reasonable price, with wines to match. It's quite small, in a back street, with pleasant helpful staff. There were nice little touches, from the pre-dinner snack (see pic - a type of salami?) to after dinner spirit (perhaps because we mentioned it was Marilyn's birthday).
Believe it or not, Marilyn ordered beans as an entree, and she raved about it. The mains were good and hearty, but it was the desserts that made it excellent. We ordered creme brulee and the cherries in kirsch and combined them to share - wonderful! Try it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smurph888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, Solid meal, not too fancy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

we found this place by wandering around st. Germain..we had a goat cheese and salad appetizer...goat cheese was Good, but salad was just ok...it was endive which is too bitter for me...then we had tasty meat dishes...we had the unfortunate experience of being seated next to loud expat s , since the seating is typical French,it was like being seated at the same table as your . neighbors...so we left after dinner and got dessert elsewhere...I recommend for a good French dinner, but it's just ok, there are lots of good options in st Germaine...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOrdonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistrot d'Henri also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bistrot d'Henri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing