We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant, exceptional service”

Il Carpaccio - Le Royal Monceau
Reserve with
Il Carpaccio - Le Royal Monceau is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #286 of 16,854 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$81 - US$121
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Description: Our Italian restaurant Il Carpaccio is the only Michelin-star Italian restaurant in Paris. It first opened its doors 30 years ago, and has since established itself as a true institution. Drawing on his heritage, Chef Roberto Rispoli gives a very personal interpretation of traditional family recipes from Italy's many regions, using the best and freshest Italian produce. Originally from Pompei near Naples, Roberto has revived Il Carpaccio under the direction of Executive Chef Laurent Andre, with superstar pastry chef Pierre Herme bringing classic Italian desserts to a whole new level, and Head Sommelier Manuel Peyrondet (Meilleur Ouvrier de France and Best Sommelier in France) sharing his passion for Italian wines. The intimate dining room draws on a Sicilian baroque style with an extravagant shell decor on the walls, opening onto a lovely glass conservatory drenched in light. Two contemporary artists have created unique works of art that add to the Italian theme.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful restaurant, exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Il Carpaccio restaurant in Le Royal Monceau hotel is a really great restaurant. I went with a friend and my baby daughter, and the staff was very accommodating. The food was truly out of this world! Made with the finest ingredients and great presentation. The service was exceptional, everybody was very friendly and courteous. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyFLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    83
    37
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
209 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very good Italian modern food with super fresh ingredients. The rabbit dish was particularly good and the tiramisu for desert, one of the best ones I have and in years. Impeccable service. Wine lest by the glass has some good choices but a bit of the short side for a Michelin star. I loved the unusual decor for Paris- really felt more like a place in Ravello in Italy. Located in the Royal Monceau, which is simply stunning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Il Carpaccio - Le Royal Monceau, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Pierre,

Grazie Mille per i complimenti! Thank you very much for your compliments!
We have been delighted to read that you found the rabbit dish: Coscia e lombo di coniglio alle olive particularly good. We have also taken great care in relating your remark about the tiramisu to Pierre Herme our patisserie chef who was simply thrilled!

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Il Carpaccio, maybe in the summer to enjoy our terrace garden and a delicious Panna cotta with crushed red berries, white chocolate granite and a thin layer of lemon sugar…

Kindest Regards to Luxembourg,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazingly over the top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

During our recent stay in Paris, my boyfriend and I had dinner at this Italian restaurant (one michelin star), which turned out to be one of the best ideas we've ever had! Actually, amazed as we were by their foods, wines and service, we ended up having dinner there twice in a row!

The restaurant is calm, classy and beautifully designed by the well-known French architect Philippe Starck. The staff are fantastically nice and smiley. We both have Italian origins and just LOVED the food and the presentation! Try their bruschetta, the spaghetti with sea urchins and the lobster ravioli, they're unbeatable! We enjoyed their desserts by French patissier Pierre Hermé too. Also, the quality-price ratio is definitely good.

This must be one of the best Italian restaurants in France, and most certainly the best in Paris!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caterina_Bonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Il Carpaccio - Le Royal Monceau, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to comment on your dining experience at Il Carpaccio.

Your description of the restaurant as ‘calm, classy and beautifully designed,’ is just perfect and depicts exactly the effect we hope to achieve!

I will personally pass on your kind words regarding the fantastically smiley team and unbeatable food. The chef and his team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much and would place Il Carpaccio as certainly the best Italian restaurant in Paris.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of the restaurants of Le Royal Monceau, very soon

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It is most terrible restaurant I've been in my life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Location of restaurant is good, and only this is it's positive side. Service was TERRIBLE... Menu very small and very pure choice. In the restaurant not too clean, carpets not so fresh and dusty. Wine very bad and overpriced.... I don't know how they managed to get the Michelin star...
"......... Just no comments....I want to forget it like nightmare...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LEVAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Il Carpaccio - Le Royal Monceau, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent experience.

We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.

Kind Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : +33 (0)1 42 99 88 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2 stars easily!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Nicely situated not more than 500 m from the Arc de Triomphe, lies this very pleasant surprise. The decor is a little outwordly but very authentic and tasteful. Service is very professional and unassuming from beginning to Chef, who will gladly and knowingly discuss with you about the menu to the virtues of Sicilian and virgin Greek olive oil. The patisseur is also excellent. Well done!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NIKOLAOS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Il Carpaccio - Le Royal Monceau, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a warm review of your experience at Il Carpaccio.

It is a pleasure to read that you were so pleasantly surprised by what you found here at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. We are glad you found both the decor tasteful and the service professional and unassuming.

Our Chef, Roberto Rispoli, and his whole team at the restaurant will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening and I will make sure your compliments are passed directly to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Carpaccio - Le Royal Monceau also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Il Carpaccio - Le Royal Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing