We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for dinner and Sunday brunch”
Review of Le Fumoir

Le Fumoir
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 10/20
20:00
Ranked #977 of 18,828 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We ate here for dinner and also for Sunday brunch. Lovely food. My husband said the steak was very good. Relaxed atmosphere. The service is very professional, friendly and helpful. Really good value. Nice cocktails as well as good wine list. If going for dinner try to book a table in the library.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank uktravellerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Great service, fantastic décor and surroundings and a delicious menu. We were looked after very well by the lovely waitress and would highly recommend a dinner at Le Fumoir is you are visiting Paris.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loua1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We recently visited Paris for 6 days. We walked to this restaurant our first evening there and ended up eating here 4 times. The menu changed between the weeknights and weekends which gave us an opportunity to try something different but we were in love with the beet goat cheese salad and risotto with mushrooms and apricots. But the revolving menu gave us new dishes to try and we were not disappointed. We were traveling with two teenagers and they both loved trying new dishes. All the staff was so helpful, polite, knowledgeable, very professional and super friendly.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoyceR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Great writers choice and steeped in old charm with excellent service and food. Even a Gran Cru by the glass. You can feel the vibe why Hemingway patronized this Parisienne establishment.

Date of visit: July 2016
4  Thank Fulvio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The toast was very mediocre but the coffee and orange juice was great, the service was great and the best bit was the view from the outside seating not too busy. Price was ok.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Le Fumoir also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Fumoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.