We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time as good as the first!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Jules Verne

Le Jules Verne
Ranked #361 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
456 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“2nd time as good as the first!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

You go for the view but the food is just as good!

This was the second time I have had lunch here and the food is artistry! Truly outstanding.

The service is excellent,very attentive and very professional.If you are going to complain about the price ,don't go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLikeaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,591
    1,067
    534
    263
    194
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splurge, it's worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service, food and dining experience you will remember forever. You also get to skip the lines and go the the middle of the tower and go out and take pictures. You have your own private elevator! The desserts were amazing!!!! Expensive, but five star!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsSantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Magical Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The experience never gets old! The view of Paris does not get any better then this! Arrive a few minutes early to look around and take pictures before riding up on their private elevator to the restaurant. The service is impeccable and the food is special. It is a set menu, but you will not be disappointed. After dinner be sure to visit their private access to the viewing platform. The views at night with the glittering of the tower is truly magical.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meldavall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just a meal, an experience and a memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose Jules Verne for a special occasion as our traveling companions were celebrating their 42nd wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were greeted at ground level and escorted up to the restaurant in their private elevator. Our table was in a small intimate room by the window. The view was that in the Tripadvisor website for the restaurant and was breathtaking. From the first moment the service was impeccable. Every server was totally involved in making you feel welcome, yet we never felt hurried or hassled. The six course prix fixe meal was uniformly superb. One of our traveling companions is somewhat particular about certain foods, but she loved it, even a tomato dish (she doesn't eat tomatoes!). The wine list is cavernous, but we had an excellent vintage champagne at a reasonable price. Yes, the evening was very expensive, but we wouldn't trade the experience or the evening for anything. Think of it as a once in a lifetime adventure, and just enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
306 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good for special occasions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is located on second floor of Eiffel Tower. You have to book many weeks in advance or get the table. In my opinion 50% of the success is the great food of Alain Ducasse another 50% is location.
The restaurant has it's own elevator so if you are lucky to have reservation you go strait upstairs without waiting hours in line. This makes paying very high price for food in the restaurant less painful. Staff is professional and helpful wine list is exceptional so is the food. Recommended for special occasions.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Georg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jules Verne also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Jules Verne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing