We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not 5*”
Review of Le Mesturet

Le Mesturet
Ranked #866 of 20,512 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: £13 - £25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vivienne
Description: Le Mesturet is a classic Parisian bistro located in the heart of Paris between the Grand Boulevards and the Louvre Museum.Passionate about what they do, Alain Fontaine, the owner, and his chef, Pascal Brot, are the creative forces behind Le Mesturet’s traditional French cuisine. With the help of their energetic dining room and the kitchen teams they have created an exceptional restaurant where you can enjoy lunch and dinner.You will love our typical French dishes, home-made desserts, wine menu filled with discoveries and bistro atmosphere.We have two air-conditioned dining areas available for large groups, anniversaries and other events: there is our main dining room, decorated in a cosy “old Paris” style, which seats 86 as well as an additional dining room that seats 30. Welcome !
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Good and friendly service. Food was excellent and pretty good value, probably 4.5 stars to be honest. Just does not quite make it to 5 stars by being excellent across the board, although not helped by serving food on a slate (just use plates!)

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Tjackso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016

My daughter and I had dinner here one night after a busy day of touring. It was a short walk from the hotel. The staff was very friendly & the service was great. The food was delicious. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank 562bethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

If you are looking for reasonably priced simple French food in the Opera area you could do a lot worse than le Mesturet. We went there on the recommendation of the concierge at our hotel. We shared a good and substantial salad of spring greens which was very good. I had a simple dinner of chicken which was very tender and well seasoned with a light cream sauce. I would get it again. My wife had the pork tenderloin. It was pretty good but prepared more like a pork roast. I would say it was good, hearty, but not inspired in any way. The restaurant provided very good value for this area, since we had two courses and three glasses of wine for about $70. The wine list was ample and reasonably priced. We would go again if in the area.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Lovely French restaurant. The atmosphere is very cosy, and you can immediately feel the French ambience. They have menu in different languages (at least English and Chinese), and their staffs are helpful. The menu list is not extensive but enough dishes there for you to choose. The food is surprisingly good. I ordered eggplant salad and veal head with tongue, both were very delicious. I will come back to this restaurant next time I'm in Paris.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ernestse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

My wife, daughter and I had a great dinner experience. The atmosphere was cosy. The service was very efficient and helpful, and there was no problems for the staff to speak a little English. All our meals were tasty and well prepared. Our daughter in particular enjoyed her steak. I would recommend the mackerel tartine wirh red onion. A bottle of Pouilly Fuisse cost 34 euros. It was a nice touch that the chef came around to chat to diners, and informing us his family had lived in the street since 1794!! It was a very pleasant experience all round.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Mesturet also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Mesturet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.