We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Bistro with creative food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Marche

Le Petit Marche
Ranked #284 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
larchmont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Local Bistro with creative food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The signature dish tells the story: A tuna tiered entree, layers of rare tuna with thin pastry in between. The staff is great. It is usually packed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    289
    48
    14
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good plates the duck is a must.
Good but not special the cakes
right the price and fast service.
Nice place a little bit small.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viaggiatore O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
2 reviews
“Good ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The very first meal in Paris, and enjoyed it very much. I sat next to a group of friendly French people, and they really helped me a lot.. Anyway the server was attentive and friendly as well with good English. The food I ordered (fillet mignon) was very jouicy and soft. Overall satisfied and I would like to try the tuna millefeuille next time (seemed everyone was eating this)

Helpful?
Thank Siyeon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paris Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Le Petit Marche is my daughter's favorite restaurant in Paris and we dined on my last night in the city of light. It's a fusion of Asian and Parisian cuisine, but it's not really like Vietnamese - it's wonderful, it's own evolved cuisine. The service is great although the lone waiter really needed a helper. I had their riff on steak tartare. It was excellent. The cappuccino was very good too! We'll definitely return, I hope!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pure Food Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

After being turned away from the closing gates of Place des Vosges at dusk, we decided to adventure around and enjoy the architecture and atmosphere near the square. A short walk away we happened upon this small, slightly crowded restaurant. The seating is tightly packed, but it makes the energy and atmosphere enjoyable. The duck and banana dish was the best, and cooked to perfection. Our waitress was patient with our choppy French, which we appreciated. With a digestif to end our great meal, I knew I had to come back as soon as I could.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Marche also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing