We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best cafe restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tourn'bride

Tourn'bride
Ranked #2,195 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$22
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Description: Traditional French bistro in charming Latin quarter. Enjoy our delicious food made on the premises, and watch the world go past on lively Rue Mouffetard.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
216 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“one of the best cafe restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I am a regular customer here and I have always excellent experience in respect of food. Confit of lamb was one of best dishes I have had, but in principle everything is very, very good. The sservice is efficient, although somehow impersona. The place inside is a bit worn, but it does bot bother me. Location is very pleasant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sergej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    59
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We visited this little restaurant last year for lunch before we flew home, and again this year. What a smashing place for our last lunch in Paris, good food, wine and very good service. It got quite busy considering it was a Tuesday lunchtime, so,we were glad we got there fairly early ( about midday). A really good restaurant on a very Parisian street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unremarkable but ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We were two families with six kids between us so we needed good inexpensive French resto. This hit the mark serving steak frites, poulet frites, etc. Steak was a bit stringy but everyone left quite satisfied. Good value overall but unmemorable overall.

Helpful?
Thank PabloBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Real French cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Found this unpretentious little restaurant on Rue Mouffetard and what a find. The food was excellent, freshly prepared and well-presented. Small menu which meant that the chef could make everything to same high standard. The onion soup is to die for !!! Terrific value, full of French customers too which says a lot. Rue Mouffetard is one of the best foodie streets in Paris with fabulous fresh food for sale during the day as well as a good selection of retaurants and cafes as well. Will definately return on next visit to Paris

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killingworth, CT
Level Contributor
627 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat on the rue Mouffetard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Le Tournebride is definitely a cut above the rest of the eateries on the busy rue Mouffetard. It is not just for tourists--they cook good solid food for repeat customers. The escargots are really delicious. Inside it's homey and cosy and outside the people watching is great. The staff are friendly and helpful--I've never been disappointed here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tourn'bride also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tourn'bride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing