We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cake in Paris”
Review of Les Deux Abeilles

Les Deux Abeilles
Ranked #4,709 of 18,549 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gros-Caillou
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This place is very PRICEY for tea and cake. But splurge! After all you are in Paris and it will be worth it.
Better than La Duree!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nylongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

This great restuarant is literally in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower. It is a little "tea room" or homestyle restaurant with the most amazing cake & dessert trolley in the small window. Inside is like the front room of a house and is dressed to match. The salads, quiches and tarts are fantastic and the cakes tasted as good as they looked! Service was excellent and welcoming. Go there!

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Brenick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Now there are experiences and there are experiences. If you never get to 'here' You have missed out on one item on your ' bucket list'.

Scrumptious, truly my dear . A twist between quintessentially British with Parisienne running upper most in its veins.

Are the cakes/puddings good? Yes to die for
Meals ? Looked gorgeous but never tried them.
Tea and Coffee ?,beautiful, crisp fresh quality tea ,need I speak of the coffee as we are in France so its what you'd expect...blimmin good.

Atmostphere....Very special
Décor ? Simple with a 1920's understated glamour.

I stumbled upon it walking around the area away a few streets /blocks from the Eiffel Tower. Seeing the cakes in the window my 'nose' for all things sweet and good in this world ,ushered me and away from the late afternoon Autumnal Paris Air.

Go there, I promise you will not be disappointed.
It is completely Divine

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

If your Parisian walks on the Left Bank of the Seine take you to the Musée du Quai Branly or anywhere in that area for that matter, do not hesitate to look for this charming and rather busy Salon de Thé/ Restaurant.
The mother/ daughter run place is popular with chic Parisian crowds and you may find it difficult to find a table especially on a Saturday lunch time.
Located on the rue de l'Université few steps away from the rear side of the Museum and literally in the shadow of the Eiffel tower this place offers excellent homemade light food and delicious deserts in a fresh, airy and bright atmosphere.
It is definitely a place to be recommended to people who seek a relaxed , casual and tasteful hideaway corner in this popular and elegant neighborhood.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pervanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stay in an apartment on the street and discovered this wonderful spot on our last day. We had the most wonderful breakfast and promised we would return there on our next trip. Well we had to wait 4 years to re-visit! The very first thing we did on our recent trip to Paris was to head down to Les Deux Abeilles. We were so excited to see that it was still operating! We had breakfast, morning tea, afternoon tea and early dinner on our stay this time. Every time we were served with sincerity and appreciation ( unlike the rude waiter around the corner in the cafe across the road from the tower- who yelled at me because he forgot to deliver a salad and then charged me for it)The desserts are mouth watering, the cafe au lait is the best I have ever had and the hot chocolate is by far better than Laduree. If you order food the omelettes, crab salad, chicken salad are all excellent choices. Be romanced by the interior a la french provincial style. You honestly can not go wrong with this wonderful restaurant. Thank you for regaining my love for all things french.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sasha888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Deux Abeilles also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Deux Abeilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.