We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a buzz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Publicis Drugstore - CLOSED

Publicis Drugstore
Cuisines: French, American, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a buzz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had dinner here then came back for breakfast the next morning.

Our French host said it wasn't the best food in Paris but very lively with a great buzz and she was spot on. Dinner was good - I don't think I chose as well as my colleagues but the burger was good. The service was unobtrusive and polite which was good for a business dinner. We had a reservation but on arrival it was mentioned that they had a large party starting later - nice to be given the warning and we chose to stay anyway. It did get louder - if you want a cosy romantic dinner for two this probably isn't the place for you!

Next morning my colleague and I came for breakfast - or at least coffee and a croissant standing up. This was just right for us as we were heading for a meeting and was quicker and much cheaper than staying in the hotel.

The great thing here at Publicis Drugstore is that they sell so much stuff. It was heavy rain when we got there in the morning so my colleague went and bought an umbrella (not cheap but kept her dry). There is loads to browse through here though and it's a nice place to grab a coffee and meander through.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    214
    155
    90
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Just Outside Nashvegas, TN
Level Contributor
145 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Staff was unhelpful but view is great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We sat outside and had a lovely view of the Arc. We were seated right away and from that point the meal was very mediocre. The wait staff was unattentive. The food was good, not great, and it was expensive for what we got. Yes, I know I am in Paris, but 13 dollars for a cup of cold soup as an appetizer is a bit much. Not to mentioned that it took 20 mins to get our check and another 10 to pay. Here, you pay for location, location, location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ROLLTIDE8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place to have a late diner on Champs Elysees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good option to have diner and a drink enjoying the special atmosphere of Paris Champs ELysees. You can eat at the terrace facing the street, or inside the restaurant or at the very pleasant bar. Its good international food, don't go there for a gastronomy experience, but it's real good and service well above the Champs Elysees average. Before or after eating after you can spend some time at the librairy or the shops.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R-M-F-D-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great burgers and what a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I must say it's a hidden gem, one of the best burgers in town, it's certainly a classy place so be prepared to get looks if you turn up in hiking boots...

The view is amazing, the food was spectacular and the staff were top notch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a nice restaurant and carry out bar near the Arc de Triomphe. The food was decent and the wait staff the friendliest we had in Paris. We ate both breakfast and dinner here and the food was above average.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mansfjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Publicis Drugstore also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing