We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not amazing”

Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 10/20
20:00
Ranked #22 of 18,828 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$192 - US$378
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gaillon
Description: The one Michelin-starred restaurant Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette is located in the heart of one of the finest luxury hotels in Paris, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome. The American architect Ed Tuttle has created for the restaurant a contemporary Parisian boudoir with an open kitchen. Jean-Francois Rouquette embodies a creative cuisine inspired by his travel diaries and the nostalgic accounts of his personal encounters. Be tempted by some of his signature dishes: the Chanterelle mushrooms fricassee or the crispy Sweetbread, not to mention the inevitable Wagyu Gunma Beef from Japan. You will conclude on sweet treats by Jimmy Mornet, a subtle balance between innovation and refinement. Jean-Francois Rouquette and Jimmy Mornet are looking forward to ensure you an exceptional moment.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Was there with partner and friends
Service OK
Wine list on the pricey side; cocktails ridiculously expensive
A few small surprising things for a * restaurant, especially at this price point : amuse-bouches were disappointing, bread choice was pretty limited...
We did not take the tasting menu so did not have the chance to sample that many dishes. Overall the feedback was positive but noone was really amazed
So nothing really to complain about, but I think there are many better options at this price in Paris

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cyril_lm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear cyril_lm2013,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your precious feedback.
I am deeply sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectations during your dinner in our Michelin-starred restaurant, please be sure that I will share your comments with our Restaurant Manager.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the efficient service you received.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian Residence.

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful evening at Pur'
The Chef immediately introduced himself at our Chefs table, and was very attentive asking if we had any food allergies etc. Wine pairings with dinner were excellent and the amounts were perfect to go with the tastings. Very original and spectacular courses throughout the meal. Very fair pricing considering this is a top restaurant at the Michelin level. Impeccable service. Amazing deserts. Highly recommend the chefs table where you can see really true artistry at work. Simply the best me am I have ever had. Viva la France ... Viva la PUR' !!!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear gijon1965,

I would like to thank you for this delightful review about your recent dinner at the Chef’s table.
We are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience at Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the impeccable service you received.

The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian Residence.

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best restaurant I have been to. From food to service, everything has been impeccable and there really isn't anything I would change. Staff is lovely, the wine pairing was perfect, the cheese course was brilliant, really really lovely.
We went for my partner's birthday and it was extra special. I would highly recommend going for the tasting menu as it's delicious.
Looking forward to going back again.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Oana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear oanabuhus,

I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent dinner at Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the impeccable service you received and that you enjoyed the tasting menu with your partner.
The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian Residence.

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is an exceptional restaurant, in every way, as one would expect given the price and reputation. The food is outstanding, creative, and interesting. The service is top-notch. The atmosphere is formal but mostly comfortable. If you are looking for a find dining experience and are willing to pay for it, this is a definite must. Our only criticism would be that the food courses came out a little too early for our tasting menu. We are not sure if it is beause we are Americans, and they believe that is what Americans want, or if that is their normal practice. Otherwise, we had an exceptional experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Andy L,

I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent dinner in our Michelin-starred restaurant.
We are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience at Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the top-notch service you received and the outstanding and interesting creations of our Chef.

The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian Residence.

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Elegant dining room, excellent and efficient service, and impecable dishes. Our second best dinner after Le Jules Verne. Very memorable dining experience

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank ay0dhyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Ayodhya G,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Michelin-starred restaurant for your recent dinner.
At Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette, both in cuisine and service, we attend to every detail and I am delighted to read you enjoyed the excellent and efficient service of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.