We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Spicy - CLOSED

Villa Spicy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unique menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good decor as well as great food. Accommodating staff with good English. Ordered the fennel salad with steamed salmon. The salad alone would be enough to bring me back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chocolatehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    153
    58
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the worst meals I have ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stumbled across this restaurant in Paris and it was busy and nicely decorated, so I sat down and ordered dinner. Wow - what an absolute disgrace of a meal. As a starter I ordered the prawns marinated with satay and salad of green papaya. There was only the tiniest bit of sauce on he prawns and it certainly didn't taste of satay. The papaya seemed to be fennel. For my main I ordered the marinated beef with Thai basil. There was certainly no Thai basil. There was a small dish of sauce that tasted of nothing, and it was just a thin steak sitting on a bed of overcooked peppers and onions with a bit of mash. For dessert I had the brioche with ice cream and caramel sauce. Now I love salted caramel, but this was so heavy on the salt and the brioche was burnt. When I left most of it, for the first time I was approached by the staff (they didn't pour any of my wine, they didn't ask how any of the earlier courses were), and they asked if I enjoyed it. When I pointed out the burnt brioche, they gave me a new one. The staff didn't seem rude, just over stretched so the complaints are just about the absolutely disgusting food, and the price tag attached to it. Avoid!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Volsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice food but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a very enjoyable meal at this restaurant which was centrally located. The food was delicious but the bill was quite substantial for what we had ordered.

The staff were helpful and courteous and it is nicely decorated but we were seated by the window and there wasn't much light to read the menu clearly. However, no complaints about the food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank linfran74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely meal just off the champs élysées”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We've dinned here a couple of times now and both times haven't failed to impress! French flavoursome food with a twist, staff very attentive, cheerful and helpful. Recommend to anybody

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombes, France
Level Contributor
177 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

we were planning to have lunch in another place, unfortunately closed and tried this restaurant that looked nice. at the angle of avenue franklin roosevelt and rue de ponthieu, near grand palais and the champs elysées. very nice decoration, cosy atmosphere, and nice view on the avenue when you sit by the window. efficient service, not overwhelmingly friendly, but this is paris...the food was good, looks and tastes healthy, although the salmon comes from norwegian farms...and a tough of organic that is really nice. we had raviolis with mushrooms and trufle sauce, very tasty and fish with green beans nicely cooked; the fish unexpectedly half cooked, I didnt mind, my friend did...casted a doubt whether it had been unfrozen.. i had sorbets, nice and tasty, my friend an enormous slice of brioche coated with caramel sauce, looked weired but good. 130 euros with a menu reasonably priced at around 35...a glass of champage and a glass of wine each, water and coffee added up a bit harshly, normal for the location and for paris...nice place, recommended if you can afford it...not sure it would be as nice if crowded on a busy day. brunch looked very appealing and there is certainly big efforts for food presentation, which is nice

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank biotifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Spicy also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing