We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thai*licious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aux 3 elephants

Aux 3 elephants
Ranked #4,499 of 16,854 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$19 - US$44
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: Authentic Thaï cuisine located in the central area of Paris (Les Halles / Montorgueil). Specialities from the north east region of Thaïlande (Isan). LTBG friendly.
Gaillard, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Thai*licious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Although many could say this restaurant does not havethe authentic spices...I totally enjoyed the choices between green and red piments as well as the creamy coconut flavor in the curry. The rice was very good (sticky rice for me a bit too sticky) and although the papaye salad was excellent I could have had more heat. All n all I would totally recommend this place. For extra info.... the upstairs is "chic_er" whiled the downstairs remains more grunge. The waiters are ok, though one seems to have an attitude... but hey... we're in Paris right? info... comend this place soooo goood!!!!

Helpful?
Thank USAfrGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    89
    29
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tick of approval”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My girlfriend and I have been to many Thai restaurants as it is our favourite cuisine. This restaurant did not disappoint! They have everything you would typically see in any other Thai restaurant. Their chicken pad Thai was the winner on the night. Prices are fair, service is good. English menu's available. Service is relatively quick.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevvie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

not a real authentic I must say.
Some salad were good but lack of taste though ! Staff are a bit arrogant and not representative of thai way of being and hospitality.
Although I wouldnt say it's the best place in town in my opinion there is at least one good thing with this place which is that it might be a good call for discovering thai cuisine without minding the traditional spiciness as food are very mild taste.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ACVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Thai cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Very nice and tasty Thai food in a great neighborhood of Paris. Tiny room, so you're very close to the next table (you may want to sit on the 1st floor rather than the ground floor). But warm ambiance.
The plus: this part of paris hosts many bars with terrace and other retaurants and is pleasant walking through.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank otrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Excellent food at a really good price. Really liked the starters, there was a big selection. They serve jugs of wine for €10.50 which was lovely and a bargain for Paris. It was open for lunch on Saturday not sure if that was mentioned. It's really busy but that is because the food is so good. Very good value for money

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tekn0w0mble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aux 3 elephants also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Aux 3 elephants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing