We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.. And I eat a lot of Oriental food!”
Review of Village Ung

Village Ung
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Village Ung is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,801 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow.. And I eat a lot of Oriental food!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

TripAdvisor brought me to this place when I was in Paris overnight. The only thing I can say is it was perfect. Very highly recommended. Boss woman Lee gives out the rice wine if she likes you. Phil

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anglophillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    31
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antony, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good thai with warm service, near champs elysee”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I go every month to this restaurant. That is just a pleasure for the food, the service, the price and it is near of my job. If you want to eat thai in a nice place, here you can come. Could see some french stars too. Chicken food is well prepared, nems very good, tea is served all along the meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freud39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Poulet Au Curry (Chicken Curry) in Paris!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is a must-go restaurant if you are staying/visiting Paris! Together with my family, we visited Village Ung 3 TIMES in our 4D3N stay in Paris! We totally enjoy their Poulet Au Curry (chicken curry), the gravy is thick and you can taste the generous amount of coconut milk. The complimentary fresh meat and veg in this dish just make it perfect!

All other dishes we ordered were great too and the service we received were excellent! The staffs and bosses are so friendly and you can never miss a smile from their face. Being a tourist from Malaysia, a meal at Village Ung just make us feel like home.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bheart87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid this tourist trap, especially if you are vegetarian”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

The set menu does not apply to the vegetarian dishes. In general, expensive and mediocre.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian near the Champs”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Its atmosphere, food, friendliness and price .. it's one of the best Chinese/Thai in town

Always book before you go since it's always crowded

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Ung also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Village Ung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing