We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant!”
Review of Lou Pescadou

Lou Pescadou
Ranked #2,681 of 17,300 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Difficulty choosing from the menu, too many delicious dishes. Specials board had good choice. Cote de boeuf sauce au poivre, confit de canard, and Parmentier de confit de canard off specials were all delicious. Small and cosy, full of locals. One waitress, who was very patient as we attempted to decipher menu and communicate with her. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting delicious French food.

Helpful?
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    56
    20
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Typical family bistrot”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The restos around the Marche' St Germain are often "for tourist", what a suprise when I discovered by change Lou Pescadou. Warmly tiny, with family management, this restaurant offers typical French courses prepared with incredibly fresh & high quality products. servings are rich.
Service is good.
Prices are cheap.
What else?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikiwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had a smashing dinner here just after Christmas - it's a tiny little place just off Place St Sulpice, easily overlooked, but offers great value - really solid cooking, friendly, authoritative service and a nice atmosphere.

Would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TreacleToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Small, confortable and excelent food”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I went to saint suplice with my family and after we came here to lunch and it was an excellent surprise! They were really atencious and carefull, the food was fantastic, we ordered and chateau briand with potates and they have a wonderful bordeaux wine! Prices are not expensive (like 15 euros). I would recomed to my friends!

Helpful?
Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“At last- good value in Paris!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

It is getting more and more difficult to eat well at a reasonable price in Paris. This tiny restaurant is a godsend. Friendly staff, lovely ambiance and good, wholesome, tasty food. Portions are large so be careful what you order unless you have an appetite to match! We went two days running and enjoyed an excellent chicken liver terrine, a tasty crab and avocado starter, excellent fish mains, a very good lamb shank with prunes and the biggest helping of beautifully cooked veal kidneys I have ever seen. There's attention to detail too as witness the lovely potato accompaniment, flavoured delicately with nutmeg. Prices are moderate given the quality of the food. We look forward to returning on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennyb552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lou Pescadou also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Lou Pescadou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing