We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon Nation
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$630
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$219
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$274
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,283
US$1,234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$212
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
239
334
117
50
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
334
117
50
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez prosperfitness roomrooms and public areasthe cleaning crewmajor metro stationdepartment storearound the cornerquiet neighborhoodspoke very good englishcroissantslots of restaurantsnice hotelstayed one nightmini barrooms are smalldecent sizecity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

good price
small, but clean, nice room
friendly staff
big plus: near metro nation and RER!
nice cafe and restaurant - typica french one - nearby
quiet room
it is a great place to stay for a weekend in paris!
I recommend that hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otto941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time to share your impressions with the other travellers. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our hotel as well as the friendliness of our staff.

It is true that Pavillon Nation is located in a lively but quiet neighbourhood 5 minutes walking distance from a metro station that gives you direct access to all the main attractions available in and around Paris.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our Hotel.

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of the Pavillon Nation ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a really nice welcome in this cozy hotel. Personel is very friendly and helpfull. Room is small but with very nice modern decor. Bed was great and the bathroom was also small but the shower was big enough and also very modern and stylish. All very clean and fresh towels every day. The breakfastroom is bright and the tables not too close together. Breakfast is simple but with everything you want and fresh. The location is perfect with the metro to all the big attractions nearby. The neighbourhood is nice with shops and restaurants and a big supermarket across the street. Good connection with CDG airport by bus. We'll stay here again next time we're in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimifleuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings regarding your stay in Pavillon Nation. It is always a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team as well as the convenience of our location.

We work hard every day to ensure that our guests find a home away from home in our property.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Paris.

Kind regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Managar of the Villa Lutece Port Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Pavillon Nation is a decent location, 11th district and just a few blocks from the Metro, but that's probably the extent of the pleasantries. Room was very small (not enough room for 2 people with a bag each), did not have AC, the bed is a brick, WiFi is bogus, the television carried about 5 stations (if that matters to you), and most disappointingly, the shutters in our bathroom did not cover the entire window. So my wife and I would gamble every time we showered or used the bathroom, hoping someone just outside the window wouldn't be out there having a smoke and looking in (which did happen at least once). We were also adamantly told at check in that there had been a recent incident regarding guest property and repeatedly reminded us that the hotel would not be responsible for any missing belongings. Even more strangely, there's also no way to call the front desk from your room, so when I went down to ask the night shift guy a question, he was sitting in pitch darkness watching movies on a tablet 6 inches from his nose. The whole experience was a little creepy... not likely to return the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATXHungerSquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations as we work very hard to make sure our guests have a great experience .You stayed in a classic double room at a special rate but should you need more space we also have executive rooms available for a little extra charge. At the time of your stay the air conditioning was not on yet as we were still using the system to heat the rooms but since the 15th of May it is now giving fresh air to all our guests.

Regarding the Wifi, the connection is now working perfectly well and we are sorry you experienced some connection mishaps. As for your other remarks we have shared them with our maintenance service and everything has been fixed accordingly.

Best Regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of Pavillon Nation ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Never again!
1. We made a reservaton for 2 persons, however they put us in a tiny room for one person (the description was written on the door). No place to move, to put our luggage. The doors of the toilet and the entrance abut the bed!!!!

2. We asked for the calm room. Our room was situated just next to the elevator, so we could hear the elevator opening and closing or people talking, every time somebody opened and closed their doors. Our room was with the court view. A lot of noise as well! Couldn't sleep during night, we could hear the metro/undeground passing every 6 minutes.

3. The pillows in the room were too soft and small. We found two extra pillows in the chest of drawers. But what a surprise! No pillowcases, indeed the pillows were dirty with some hair and spots on it. Disgusting.

4. The toilet was definitely not for a double room. A very tiny shower, comfortable for a slim person. The shower was in the shape of a rectangle, very narrow. Plaque calcium. No place to put your own things.

5. When we arrived the receptionist informed us, that WiFi worked only in the lobby, not in the rooms. However from the hotel description it should be available in the rooms!!!! The lobby was very small with only 2 small sofas, so it was always full of people.

6 The receptionists don't know how to be hospitable and smile, or probably they just don't care. No "welcome", no "did you have a nice stay?", no "GOODBUY".

We come to Paris very very often, thus, I woudn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zmeika_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all we thank you for your comments even though we are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.

We have larger rooms available and should you have come to explain your requests to us we would have done our best to arrange something more convenient for you.

As for the WiFi, we experienced some trouble with our connection at the time of your stay, but everything works fine now and we provide free wifi to all our guests.

We hope that you will get in touch with us directly and that we will have the chance to welcome you again for your next stay.

Kind regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of Pavillon Nation ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed here for 1 night and it was just fine for that. My room was small, the double bed took up the entire room, so much so that the door to the room couldn't open all the way. The location was good, close to a large metro/RER/bus station, and many restaurants and stores.

The bed was comfortable, towels were soft. I'm sure it was operator error, but I could not manage to shower w/o getting water all over the floor.

The staff seemed a little aloof. But I didn't need much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with the other travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed the neighborhood as well as all the transportation available around our hotel.

Should you wish to stay longer we also have classic double rooms or executive rooms available which are more spacious.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservation.

Kind regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of Pavillon Nation ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews