We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place, Near Metro”
Review of Pavillon Nation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavillon Nation
Ranked #719 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Place, Near Metro”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had a lovely one-week stay here. The rooms are very small but everything was modern, functional and clean. The bed was hard but I didn't get a back-ache so that's good.

The service was great... we asked for more pillows and were given more comfortable ones. We need more hangers, no problem.

The breakfast room is pleasant and we had everything we needed there.

As far as the neighbourhood, it was practical for work but a bit out of the way if you're a tourist in Paris, visiting the sights. Still, the metro is efficient so no worries there. Also, the hotel is around the corner from Chez Prosper, a lovely bistrot, as well as a other restos and shops.

Room Tip: First floor has high up windows so it's dark in there but you don't spend your days in a hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldsoundwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your impressions with the other travellers. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our location, as well as the service we provide to each of our guests.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of the Pavillon Nation ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    205
    91
    39
    14
See reviews for
35
236
33
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel seems to have cheaped out on all of the things which are important for comfort. They seem to have had some money to spend on the place as the breakfast room and suites are generally updated and look nice enough, however they did not put money into a few important things. The bed is rock hard and does not have a duvet. It has a scratchy sheet and a cheap flannel prison blanket on top. They supply one tiny jail pillow that is not comfortable whatsoever. As you only get one cheap pillow, sitting on the bed to try and watch the French only TV is equally uncomfortable.

This small TV is operated by a confusing touch screen remote that looks like it could launch a satellite.

The room has good air conditioning and ours had a nice bay window that opened out to the street which was nice.

The bathroom is small and the shower head shoots water out in a solid stream like a sink faucet. Good supply of hot water though.

Close to Nation metro station and a 15 min ride to the louvre, definitely not in the center of Paris near attractions of note for tourists though.

They give you a metal key for the room which you have to give to the person at the front desk every time you leave the hotel. Upon your return you simply tell the desk person your room number and they hand you a key. Since all the employees didn't know us this did not seem secure. One could possibly walk to the front desk say a room number and be handed a key...

If the bed were better and the key situation didn't seem so sketchy I would probably stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for sharing your impression regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry to read that you were not comfortable with our pillows, we do have many extra pillows which are available on request as mentioned in the description of all our services.

Therefore should you have asked us it would have been a pleasure for us to help you sort out that matter as you can read in the other reviews. As for the key, we ask people to leave them at the desk to make sure that they don’t get lost or stolen as we pay a lot of attention to safety in our hotel.

It is a shame to read such a review when we could have talked about your feelings regarding our hotel while you were with us as we always work out solutions to satisfy our guests and make their stay very enjoyable.

Kind regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of the Pavillon Nation ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariana, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was on tour in Europe and I was able to book this hotel at the very last minute.

The hotel is very clean and the front desk helped us a lot.

I recommend it for young people looking for comfort and design

Do not worry about the location! You have the subway 2 minutes from the hotel which takes you directly to the most famous tourist attractions.

do not hesitate!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onepiecetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ariana,

Thank you so much for your comment. As you have mentioned in your message, our hotel is not right in the centre of the city but it is so convenient to travel around with the metro that everything is only 15 minutes away from us.

We pay a lot of attention to the cleanliness of our rooms so it is always great when our guests appreciate it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Paris.

Kind regards.

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of the Pavillon Nation ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Doesn't meet 3 star standards. No space, burns on rug, odor. Saw jean valjean moving out of this cell right before I moves in! There has to be something better in Paris for 180 euros a night. Woman begins the desk was pleasant enough, but the night guard was just miserable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you for your review. I would like to inform you that our hotel is a 3 star hotel as we have been inspected and controlled by an authorized organization.

Therefore I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Pavillon Nation is a modern city hotel, in which a great majority of our guest enjoy their stay as you can read in many other reviews.

Kind regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of the Pavillon Nation ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

You're reading this review because either you are going to Paris on a budget, or because you are booking at the last minute and there is little else available. We booked here at the last minute for a same night stay before our airbnb spot would be available the following day. I would not stay here again.

Pros:
- elevator

Cons:
- location: nowhere near city center
- poor facilities: A/C unit on wall but it did not work; room was stuffy and had poor ventilation; we couldn't open one of our windows wouldn't open because the handle was broken off; very unreliable wifi -- went out for long periods of time; TV didn't work
- extremely uncomfortable bed -- extra extra firm mattress, cheap sheets and pillows, thin fleece blanket

We did not interact much with the check in desk, but service seemed fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmarielNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your one night stay with us. As you stated in your comment, you booked your room on the day of your arrival so I guess you did not have time to check our location.

We are located By the place de la Nation which is the perfect spot to start the discovery of the city with the metro being so convenient.

As for our rooms they all have air conditioning that each guest can regulate from his room, as well as free Wi-Fi access.

Kind regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of the Pavillon Nation ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our 13th trip to Paris. The room size was adequate and clean. My wife was disappointed there was not one English language TV channel. Staff was very good (thank you Sarah and Benjamin) at directions. Refrigerator worked sometimes. Good security. Missed a wake up call because the phone was out. All-in-all, we would stay there again. Location is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean place to stay in Paris, this is a good option. The rooms are small an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Pavillon Nation with other travellers.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy the service we provide as well as our location. We have well noted your remark and be sure that we will do our best to settle this little inconvenient.

Next time you wish to visit us, please do not hesitate to connect to our website to benefit of all the best deals available.

Kind regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of the Pavillon Nation ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanchanaburi, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent location for visiting Paris. We love it. Close to metro and easy to access to many tourist attractions. Room is decent size for metropolis like Paris. In fact we don't expect much space as we already been to other city hotel. Also great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supiti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time to share these information with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our hotel as well as its location.

It is true that Pavillon Nation is located in a lively but quiet neighborhood 5 minutes walking distance from a metro station that gives you direct access to all the main attractions available in and around Paris.

Should you wish to visit us again from Thailand please check our website to have access to our best available deals.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Laurence Cornetet - Manager of the Pavillon Nation ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#1,299 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,513 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,312 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comete Paris
#118 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Timhotel Nation
#1,203 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Nation

Property: Pavillon Nation
Address: 13 boulevard de Charonne, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #719 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Nation Paris
Pavillon Nation Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing