We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”
Review of Hotel Luxia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxia
Ranked #1,576 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night only, thankfully. When we got our room, it stunk of cigarettes (we are non-smokers) and the bathroom had small hairs in and around the sink. The rooms are drab, the beds are extremely uncomfortable and the pillows are non-existent. The shower flooded twice while we were there. The area surrounding the hotel is crowded with flea-market type of businesses and there are very few restaurants close by. I didn't feel overly safe here. The best thing about this hotel is that it is close to Sacred Heart Cathedral. I would not recommend staying here and we would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amhudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

we needed a cheap place to stay for 2 nights and asked around in the area but it was far over our budget mostly over 100 euro a night. Luxia charged us 70 euro. The rooms have been reasonable, the bed sheets clean, the noise low, the reception man friendly (the big guy). There was another guy at night (older) who appeared to be unfriendly, but we didnt have to deal with him. He said we have to leave the key at the reception when we leave the hotel and this was after we came in and out already 10 times and the other receptionist didnt say anything about leaving the key at the reception. anyway, we had tv (sadly only french channels), the water for shower was hot. For what wee have paid it was superb and we go back there any time.

Room Tip: alwyas a the end of the hallway cause then u have only one neighbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OliverMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This a budget. I was aware that this a pretty standard hotel. So there no surprises in the amenities of the Hotel. The staff was nice to us. the room was always clean every time we got back. We spend all day outside. I regards of the area is close to Moulin rouge so I would not recommend this area if you have kids unless they are babies and not really aware of their surrounding.But its pretty safe we arrive pretty late to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LAURA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

If you're thinking about staying at this hotel you might want to reconsider. The staff are incredibly rude, and treat you like an unwelcome visitor in their home, rather than a paying guest. The area is also not pleasant at all, being surrounded by sex shops and live sex shows, not to mention the general noise that can be heard from the streets outside every night. The area doesn't feel safe at all, and nor does the hotel. The door handles look ready to fall off and the locks aren't very secure, the room itself is very basic with peeling wallpaper and dated furniture. Breakfast isn't too bad, however that too is very basic and the area is very small if there are a large number of people eating at one time. Overall, I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 536,632,592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Upon arriving in the area, i was a bit taken back by the amount of sex shops and apparent high crime rate. The area is not a nice one especially for a family environment. Upon entering the hall/lobby/breakfast room we were greeted by a very grumpy man who was rude to the group. Upon going to our room, it looked like we had stepped into a time warp back to the 1970's. The rooms are way over due for redecoration, but it did seem clean. The bathroom had a good shower (except for no clip for the head, so you have to hold it). The sheets had been well used and had holes in but were clean, my wife found her bed uncomfortable, but mine seemed fine. The curious thing was that all the rooms had a brand new samsung 28" LCD tv, strange to spend so much on Tvs but not a bit of new wallpaper or paint. After sleeping and being woken up by student tour groups through the night we got up for breakfast. Also the rooms were lovely and warm throughout, no complaints there. At breakfast we were served by 3 ladies, tea, coffee , hot chocolate or orange juice from a carton. We then had 1x croissant and 1 bread roll each. 1 drink, 1 croissant and 1 roll is not really worth the 6 euros extra we had to pay, especially when they went and bought them from the bakery down the road. On the last day the 3 ladies were having a blazing row with the grumpy man (maybe the owner), not the most relaxing breakfast. Over all the hotel was basic, in need of updating but was clean and warm. The hotel i could deal with but not the area, popping up to the Sacre Couer it was heaving with sellers of tat who were quite forceful. But great views from the top over Paris.

Room Tip: Not on the road side or basement (ground)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel in general was ok. The staff was nice. My room was good had no problems there. One off the major thing to watch out for os the area where the hotel is located it's a dangerous are a high chance that you will get pickpocket. Food was standard no issue there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Having looked online at virtually every hotel in Paris & been shocked by the high prices, the Hotel Luxia seemed too good to be true! Granted, the room was a bit tatty, well overdue for decorating and could have done with a good hoover, but the bathroom was clean and the sheets obviously fresh.

We'd phoned ahead to ask if our 2 year old and 6 month old daughters could stay in the room with us. When we arrived, the receptionist was a bit abrupt & said he knew nothing about it & our room wasn't ready. By the time we returned though, he was full of smiles for the girls & had even put a camp bed in the room for our toddler.

Breakfast was basic but tasty and plentiful and for 60 euros a night this hotel ticked all the boxes! If you want luxury, it's not for you, but for a cheap room to lay your head at night, close to Sacre Coeur, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia281010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
#1,588 of 1,802 in Paris
371 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,361 of 1,802 in Paris
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,537 of 1,802 in Paris
77 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,559 of 1,802 in Paris
282 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,217 of 1,802 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxia

Address: 8 rue Seveste | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,576 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Luxia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Luxia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing