We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To spend less in a well connected budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes
Ranked #1,290 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    447
    336
    102
    63
See reviews for
272
293
118
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good breakfast, but had no real fruit.
Generally clean.
Extremely small rooms and triple impossible to move around.
The awkward shower, water comes out of the shower cabin, which is part of the room.
The sink is in the room.
Only one towel per person delivered, they charge any extra towel.
In the case of the triple room, the third bed is height above the double, very uncomfortable, and was not armed.
Parking paid was far from the hotel.
Located in one of the gates of Paris, far from downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Herrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here it was very clean and right on tram rail so we could go anywhere. Only downside the room was always very warm. But it didn't really bother us after a bit. Although it was on the tram line I never heard it infact didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Positives:
1. Very Near to the metro station.
2. Rooms were a little small. However very comfortable and cozy.
3. Breakfast was amazing. You have a wide variety to choose from.
4. Wi-fi was pretty decent
5. Worth the money you spend on stay in this hotel.

Negative:
On the day of arrival, the receptionist was not that active. It took almost 45 mins to check-in though we had reserved the rooms online.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swathikha_KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Recently, we spent 3 nights at this low-budget hotel, which was chosen by a tour bus company. When checking in, you’ll get 1 small piece of paper with your room number and 6-digit key code; there’s no regular key or key card to your room. The room itself is clean but very basic: a double bed with a single bunk bed placed diagonally above it; I used the ladder to put up my clothes. No regular bathroom, but a) a plastic toilet cubicle, b) a plastic shower cubicle with glass door next to it, and c) a washbasin in another corner of the room; just 1 towel for each guest, so no towel for drying off your hands or to put on the floor to step on when getting out of the shower. We asked reception to unlock the window for us; as it turned out, all we had to do wash push the button and the wire is released. There’s a TV, tiny desk area, and 1 plastic stool (used by my husband to put his clothes on). Both the double bed as well as the bunk bed did have reading lights; also, there was a partially hidden light along the wall helping you find your bearings during the night. Quiet location, but the mattress was not that comfortable, so we both had trouble sleeping. Breakfast was also very basic and reminded us of a fast food restaurant: small plastic trays doubling as plates, plastic utensils, plastic cups, bread/croissants/cake, coffee/tea/hot cocoa/juice, yoghurt; all in all, very eco-unfriendly.
Metro-station Saint-Mandé is a 5-minute walk away: when exiting the hotel, turn left twice, then turn right at Indian restaurant Mumtaz; at the end of this street, turn left; just a little further up to the right there’s the entrance to the metro. Buy yourself a carnet: 10 tickets at € 13.30, which will get you everywhere; as long as you don’t leave any metro station, you can change as often as you need; do hold on to your ticket while still in the system, as you may be checked on the way out.
As we focused on visiting museums and book stores, we didn't have time to check out the neighborhood, but it seemed okay (some nice streets with lived-in houses that looked fairly-well looked after).
We thought a hotel can’t be more basic than this one (you should expect much to begin with as it's low budget!), but do read my report on the 1 night we spent at the IBIS budget Paris Porte d’Italie Ouest, which has been dressed down ever further …

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MarianTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lannion, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We staied there for three days, so our objective was to have a safe and clean place to spend our night after visiting Paris city during the whole day time.
So Hotel was up to our satisfaction.
It was bit difficultto findout the location, but once we found the place what we realzed was this hotle is very near to the metro station ,only 10 minute wals from Saint. Mande Metro station in Line 1.
That area is very peaceful and ok for a tourist.
Chinese and Indian restaurants waere around there so no issue for food.
Reception was friendly and helpful, and most important thing was that they had a separate ,locked room that we can use to keep our luggage before sign in and after sign out.

Room is also ok, but wash room is bit small.

Other than that this hotel is a good place to stay during your Paris visit, because it is

Cheap
Easy access
Safe place

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akalanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,398 of 1,800 in Paris
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes

Property: Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes
Address: 2 avenue Leon Gaumont | 20 Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,290 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing