We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Le Louis Vins

Le Louis Vins
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Louis Vins is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,346 of 17,315 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$64
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Description: A charming and captivating atmosphere is what makes our restaurant special. Our friendly staff is here to answer all your needs through our varied offer of dishes and beverages.
Mathias, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ate well here. The cheese at meals end was excellent. Very attentive service. You will do well eating here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnr1948_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    125
    20
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Genuine and friendly”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a small local restaurant in the 5th arrondissement, with super friendly welcoming service. Food is good, in particular the chicken and meat dishes. A genuine atmosphere of the 5th, off the beaten track, and little tourists.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely spot in the 5th. arr.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a lovely little gem near rue St. Germaine. They offer a very reasonable "menu" meaning fixed prices, of three courses for 21 euro and it was delicious. We had a wonderful pate foie gras, delicious fillet de bar (sea bass) with lovely vegetables, and delicious profiteroles. It is so nice to fine excellent food in Paris at prices that don't break the bank!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank francescalasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reliably very good!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We ate here twice on our recent trip to Paris and were delighted each time. I had blanquet de veau and my wife had veal kidneys, they were garnished with fried potatoes and green beans. They were both excellent and served in a copper saute pan. This is not "haute cuisine" but traditional bistro cooking and very good. I had Tart Tatin for desert and my wife had chocolate mousse. We loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful French food and service.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We returned to see if it was as good as we remembered from 2 years ago. It did not disappoint. Once again beautiful food, good service, good prices. Full of locals. The biggest challenge is deciding what to eat and drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Louis Vins also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Louis Vins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing