We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bistro food”
Review of Le Louis Vins

Le Louis Vins
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Louis Vins is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,397 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$62
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Description: A charming and captivating atmosphere is what makes our restaurant special. Our friendly staff is here to answer all your needs through our varied offer of dishes and beverages.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great bistro food”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

we enjoyed traditional cassoulet, fois gras, salad and lovely burgundy wine here. the service is friendly and the atmosphere is warm paris bistro.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank prooproo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    121
    19
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mathias, West Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ate well here. The cheese at meals end was excellent. Very attentive service. You will do well eating here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnr1948_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
209 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Genuine and friendly”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a small local restaurant in the 5th arrondissement, with super friendly welcoming service. Food is good, in particular the chicken and meat dishes. A genuine atmosphere of the 5th, off the beaten track, and little tourists.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely spot in the 5th. arr.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a lovely little gem near rue St. Germaine. They offer a very reasonable "menu" meaning fixed prices, of three courses for 21 euro and it was delicious. We had a wonderful pate foie gras, delicious fillet de bar (sea bass) with lovely vegetables, and delicious profiteroles. It is so nice to fine excellent food in Paris at prices that don't break the bank!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank francescalasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reliably very good!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We ate here twice on our recent trip to Paris and were delighted each time. I had blanquet de veau and my wife had veal kidneys, they were garnished with fried potatoes and green beans. They were both excellent and served in a copper saute pan. This is not "haute cuisine" but traditional bistro cooking and very good. I had Tart Tatin for desert and my wife had chocolate mousse. We loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Louis Vins also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Louis Vins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing