We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Indeed”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #21 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2011

A very good little hotel. Comfortable, crisp clean sheets. Hotel Le Six has modern amenities and good design. Breakfast selection and room was a good way to start the day. We would have no qualms about recommending this hotel and would happily book a stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2011

We had a deluxe room located in 5th floor with a street view. The hotel is contemporary with nice rooms and great bathrooms. Staff friendly. Excellent breakfast.Convinient location (good for the Metro). I love a nice and quiet street off of busy Raspaul. I believe that our 5-day trip in Paris and the entire experience were so awesome because of our stay in this Hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Vesna019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My wife and I were looking for a comfortable base for a long weekend in Paris, we used Trip Advisor and found this gem. It is contemporary, wet room bathrooms, flat screen TV, SPA, and a King size bed with nice linen.

It is situated in a side street near Montpanasse within a couple of minutes walk of 3 metro stations which gives quick access to all other parts of Paris. We travelled Eurostar and it is 30 minutes from Gare du Nord without having to change lines. Our welcome was perfect. Our room was on the first floor near the lift shaft, but my wife who travels a lot and is a very light sleeper said it was the quietest city central hotel she had ever stayed in. Our room although not large was plenty big enough. It is furnished in contempoary modern style, nice wooden floors, safe, free wi fi and excellent bedside lights (how often is the light so poor it is impossible to read a book in bed at night!).

Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was all you could want (unless of course full English is your bag). Staff were very helpful in booking local restaurants. Unfortunately there is a restaurant directly opposite which has an excellent rating on Trip Advisor but was closed the Saturday and Sunday we stayed.

Le Six has a nice looking Spa but we just did not have enough time to use it. I would without reservation recommend the Hotel and hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grinders13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

So, my review is a little late, because it's been almost a year since I stayed there with my brother. We travelled to France because my brother had some business to take care of in Nantes, and we wanted to see Paris for a few days before flying home. I was the travel agent, and after a couple months of checking out hotels online, I decided on le Six.

The stay didn't get off to a very good start. We arrived an hour after check-in started, but had to wait in the lobby for 30 minutes while they finished cleaning the room. After that, we head up to the room to chill out, and after a few minutes a hotel employee and new guest opened the door and came in (they had apparently double-booked our specific room). I imagine that was pretty weird for the other hotel guest, to walk into their room and see 2 lanky dudes laying on their beds with expressions like, 'what in the hell?' Both of those aspects of our stay at le Six were annoying, but not something that ruined our time there.

After we got settled in and toughed through those 2 minor issues, the hotel was great. We had free internet and the bathroom was pretty sweet too. In Nantes, we had been staying in a dorm/loft setup that was nice, but not exactly clean/comfortable. So when we got to chill out and sleep on beds that weren't 15 years old and smelly, we certainly took advantage. The staff was very nice and helpful, and we were able to relax for a few nights before heading back home.

It's a bit of a walk if you want to head over to the Louvre, or even longer for the Eiffel Tower. That being said, the location is sweet and there's plenty of food, groceries, and fun close by. I definitely enjoyed my time there, and would recommend the hotel to anyone I talked to.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdog423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We came to Paris for St Valentine's weekend...to get engaged. So we wanted a hotel that matched such a special occasion. Boy did we get lucky. If you're going to Paris and want to stay in a stunning contemporary hotel with attentive and friendly staff then look no further. This hotel provided the perfect backdrop to a perfect weekend and we can't wait to return. Go soon, go often and tell all your friends. This place is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT7197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

During my travels I have slept from a fisherman's hammock in Canoa Quebrada of northeast Brazil to the Ritz Carlton in Singapore and the Hotel Le Six made me feel priveleged as no other establishment ever has. You are treated like a celebrity and made to feel at home. Any problem? - solved to your satisfaction without hesitation. Chic, stylish, understated, attention to detail, all those elusive qualities every hotel wants Le Six has in abundance. A discreet and excellent location off Blvd Montparnasse puts guests steps from delicious food, little shops, transportation, and all things Paris. The bed was so comfortable with fine linens so sleeping my time away was a tempting option. However, the City of Light beckoned and we were resigned to cherishing our stay at Hotel Le Six as one of the highlights of an incredible holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PogiinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I loved everything about this hotel from the moment I stepped inside. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom were excellent, so much so that I was just happy spending time in my room, and breakfast was awesome. The coffee was very good and I am particular about my coffee. The hotel is on a quiet side street with 3 metro stops nearby and airport buses are at Montparnasse station which is about a 10 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Paris. Le Six is a small, classy hotel without being pretentious.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,214 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
495 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £164 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, BookAssist, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing