We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotels in Paris”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #20 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2011

A wonderful Hotel, extremely friendly staff, good location, nice room though a bit small, very comfortable bed. Good location, close to Luxembourg Garden, Recommended by all mean
A nice restaurant in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnonafek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

the best, most accomodating and helpful staff we have experienced in our 40 years of traveling.
great rooms, great food, great location and the world's greatest staff.
everything about this hotel was special, and i could not have imagined what a wonderful compliment this facility was to the absolute beauty and grandeur of Paris.
we will never come to Paris again and NOT stay at Le Six.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timyolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. My room was very nice and quite big for one person, I enjoyed it very much. It was peaceful and I`ve never been disturbed by noise from the street, if you have a chance, ask for a room 301 (I`ve got it without additional payment). The location of the hotel is great: a lot of small and big shops and cafes around the area. I did not have a chance to walk much due to business arrangements, but if I go to Paris as a tourist next time i will try to book the hotel Le Six, since you may easily access main sightseeing attractions :-)
Try it and you will like it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenik_lilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I went to celebrate my 20 year wedding anniversary, the hotel concierges gave the best service we have ever had. Hotel rooms where excellent. The hotel is a little away from the main attractions, 30min walk, but you have two metro stations near. Will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vespahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We had such a wonderful time at this hotel and in Paris I don't know where to begin. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted warmly and shown directly to our room as an early check in. The room was clean and had a comfy king size bed. We had a room facing the street but had no problem with noise at night or in the morning. Bathroom was great(I'm a real clean freak).
Location was very good for dining and for the Metro. Try dinner across the street, very good traditional French food at a good price.
Breakfast was good and filling. Had some good breads and cheeses plus more.
I can not say enough good things about the staff. We loved them all. Very helpful. Thank you again!
We stayed for 10 days here and had no problems. Two nights we were there we had entertainment at the bar/lounge which was nice.
Hope to stay again !

Room Tip: Ask for type of room and location of room you lik.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed at Hotel Le Six for 4 nights at the end of March for our 30th wedding anniversary. The room was good and clean, the bed was comfortable and there was a very good shower. There was free wi-fi. The hotel is in a good part of Paris, easy access to the tourist areas but not quite as busy or hectic. There are bars and restaurants around. We ate the first night at La Timbre which the hotel recommended and booked for us and we enjoyed.

The exchange rate isn't kind to us at the moment and we did find Paris expensive. A glass of wine in the hotel bar was 10 euros - but 5 euros elsewhere. We bought a Paris museum pass which was good value and we found the metro easy (buy a carnet of 10 tickets from the m/c at the station or from the eurostar buffet which works out cheaper).

Our room rate included breakfast which was very good - a good range of hot and cold on the buffet and the breakfast service was good.

The one downside to our stay was the noise. We had a street facing room on the third floor and there was a lot of noise during the night - people shouting and traffic noise - which kept us awake. Also there was building work taking place in the building next door which disturbed us every morning at 8.30 a.m. A bit early when breakfast is served until 11 a.m. We did mention it to reception a couple of times and again when we checked out. We felt that they didn't really know how to handle a complaint - a shrug of the shoulder wasn't really good enough for us when we had paid 260 euros per night. In our reservation we had asked them to choose a nice room for us for our anniversary and for our first trip to Paris. Unfortunately this didn't seem to work out and we wouldn't return or recommend the hotel to others unless they could guarantee a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room - not street facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction-lesix, Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Dear sir/madame,

We thank you for staying at the Hotel Le Six .It is with regret that we have learnt your deep disappointment about the noise in the room.
The rooms have double glass windows, which protect from the noise, if the windows are closed. Unfortunately we do not have any influence on the noise of the neighbours. Your complaints at the reception were transmitted to the management and we have asked the owners of the construction work next door, to start the work later.
We have well noted that you are coming to Paris to celebrate you wedding anniversary and we have provided the special welcome treatment for you. Based on availability we can provided upgrade.
Unfortunately in your reservation, there was no request for a quiet room and we would recommend you to note this for your next stay, as we can provide you with a room facing the courtyard.

We are hoping to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Jan Mejsnar
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Took our teenageGrandaughter along for our first Paris visit (8 nights) and found this lovely small hotel a perfect solution. The Paris Subway system is superb and easy to use, and really all you need to get around. Le Six is within a 5 minute walk of 4 stations that will get you quickly and safely to any place in town. Hotel is on a quiet side street but very near all the restaurants, shopping, banks and whatever you might need. A couple of blocks from an good observation deck(only tall building in central Paris). Everyone at the hotel spoke great English (we speak almost no French), and was extremely helpful. Do not worry about the language problem when going to Paris but be very careful where you exchange money!! Restaurant directly across the street from Le Six is superb!! Cathedral next door is lovely- go in and look around. Room was large enough for the 3rd person despite generally small rooms in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jm61285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,215 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £165 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing