We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of many”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #21 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My friend and I stayed 1 week at this fine boutique hotel near Tour Montparnass. The service was par excellence and each staff member got to know us and our names. They did everything possible and never stuck their hand out. Martin even put together a simple breakfast 1/2 hour before the breakfast room opened on the morning of my departure. The bathroom was modern with a walk-in shower well lit and a bedroom with excellent air conditioning and comfortable beds and large TV. The closet was small for two people for 1 week, but extra hangers were a plenty.
The lobby was comfortable with a small bar, a lounge with leather chairs and a very clean breakfast room with an assortment of everything you'd want, including scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon plus many fresh juices. Anyone complaining about this hotel would never be a "happy camper." This hotel performed to all standards.

Room Tip: room 101 is the largest on this floor. There are 2 lifts, so no waiting, ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear RobertSings,

thank you very much for this kind and warm review, we are pleased that the two famous Chefs ;-) loved their stay at le Six.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food served at breakfast....we know that professional are not always easy to please and your feedback is very important for us :-).

We wish you a lovely summer and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel le Six anytime soon.

Anne Levioux
General Manager, Le Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They were more than happy to accommodate everything from restaurant recommendations and reservations, to shopping recommendations and calling for drivers. The food from room service was excellent - I'm vegetarian and they offered very fresh vegetables and salads.. The bathroom and shower in my room we are also great. The shower water pressure was great, by any standard. Perfectly located on a quiet, lovely street, yet walking distance to Luxembourg Park!. Only drawback is that the views are not the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear janette M,

thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyabl stay with us.

For your information and to refer to the part where you mention that the view is not the best, we are pleased to let you know that we do have 3 differents view that are based upon the room category: inner courtyard, courtyard with view on the glass roof of the lounge area and street view. Unfortunately we do not have a view on a monument ...but you cannot have everything ;-) .

the team and myself wish you a lovely and hot summer !

Anne Levioux
General Manager, Le Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Definitely my favorite hotel. For the second consecutive year I spend with my 11 years daughter a week at Le Six, where everything goes so smoothly with such good vibes, that at the check out moment I feel that I don't want to leave. The staff is really nice, not the pretending nice type, really nice, helpfull, caring, and always ready to assist you with a smile. The staff is really what makes all the difference at Le Six. At Le Six as well as elsewhere you can find nice clean rooms, good breakfast, and good location, but I believe it's hard to collect in one place a staff with such qualities and with no exceptions. Tonight, because I couldn't have a room for the remaining of my vacation in Paris at Le Six, am writing this review from another hotel, highly rated, but unfortunately nothing like Le Six with its spirit and good vibes. Whenever in Paris, this is my first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Samsou,

your lovely review fills us with joy! We are pleased and very honoured to be your ..and your daughter's 1st hotel choice for paris!

Please be assured that we will go on with the same motivation and are looking forward to have the pleasure to have you staying at the hotel le Six again in the near future....we do have a few rooms available for next week if you still need ;-).

I'm sorry that we were already full when you made your reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us if the wished dates are not available on our website (sometimes it's a question of room availability in a category and sometimes we can work something out).

We wish you a lovely summer in the hot Qatar ;-)

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Reception was excellent and appreciated the vibrant and friendly Angela who welcomed us to the hotel - first impressions are so important.
Very modernistic room ( good size) with blonde wood offset by curtains with different shades of brown, and wooden floors. Modern tiled bathroom, no bathtub but a double shower which worked really well, and also had a heated towel rack, which is always a bonus.
The buffet breakfast was excellent, where they had scrambled eggs,mushrooms, bacon, sausages. A selection of cold meats and cheeses and a bit of fruit, juices and coffee/tea available. Appreciated that the buffet was constantly checked and replenished.
The hotel is in an excellent position as it is in a quiet street and only a few hundred metre to Luxembourg Palace and Gardens which is very popular and a must see to walk through as there is something there for the kids, and young and old adults - there is a huge playground for kids, a lake also near the palace where they can sail toy yachts, an area where you can hire and drive billy carts (if you can remember those from your childhood), tennis courts, areas for basketball and soccer and they even have area where they compete in bocce.Also walking distance to all the major sights such as the Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triumphe, Notre Dame Cathedral to name just a few.
There are many excellent restaurants and the rec. from the Reception staff are spot on - in particular right across the road you must try Chez Marcel - only small but excellent food and friendly service, and a few blocks away another small French restaurant called 'Moustache'.
Through reception we took a 1/2 day tour to the Palace of Versailles - picked up by our tour guide, Vincent, and he was very knowledgeable and friendly and helpful, we gained so much more out of the visit due to his commentary.
We were very impressed with this hotel, would stay here again and totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Leigh C,

We are moved with your detailed and positive review on Le Six Hotel, its surroundings and our service.

You are our reason to be and we work hard (gladly ;-) to do our best so you have a satisfactory stay.

We would be honored to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed there 3 nights last july. Great location, decent room size with comfortable bed. Nice shower, L'occitane amenities and complimentary water every night. free wifi. Breakfast is ok, but not that great for 22 euros. Staff is very polite and eager to help but the front desk guy couldn't operate the credit card reader properly. It took some arguing and 20 minutes until he finally could check me out. Apart from that, the hotel is a good recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear fabRJ,

thank you for your lovely comments about your stay, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do recommend the hotel.

About your "chek out problem", I'm very sorry about that.

I already explained to you in a private message that it was the really first time this happened and apologized. The entire staff is brieffed now in case this situation with a credit card occurs again.

For our fellow TA readers and for a fact I would like to explain that it was the first time the electronic payment machine let the choice to wether take a payment through a "credit" or "debit" account (this is a function that had been installed recently and so far no other guests was offered this option before you).
The front desk agent was afraid to do wrong for a legitimate reason as in France credit card are not as common as in other countries, but I'm sincerely sorry it took some time (9 minutes as shown on the cameras).

Have a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at Hotel le Six for 3 nights in July and was very happy with the hotel and staff. The hotel is tucked away on a little street (the taxi driver needed his GPS) but the location is actually quite good – near a metro and near Germain des Pres. Paris is not a very large city and I had no trouble walking to where I wanted to go.

While small (as expected in Paris), the rooms and bathroom were very modern and impeccably clean. Plus the water was hot and plentiful. The beds were soft and the A/C worked very well – and since I had just spent a week in hotels with little or no A/C this was a blessed relief for me. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The whole experience was excellent value for the money. I cannot comment on either the spa or the restaurant as I ddi not use either.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Sarah W,

we thank you very much for your very nice review about the hotel le Six, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Air condionning works very well, we are pleased that you could enjoy that during the hot days.

Paris is a city where you can easily walk pretty much to everywhere...le Six is a good start for a day of walking, but you can also take one of the numerous metro line around the hotel.

We wish you a lovely summer and look forward to welcome you back soon to the hotel le Six.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a three night stay at Hotel le Six and found it very pleasant. The hotel is in a very convenient location in the 6th but on a small street away from the noise and crowds. Our room wasn't huge, but comfortable and decent-sized by Paris standards, and we appreciated the extras of a glass of champagne and a 30 minute massage for each of us that was part of our package. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and made us a dinner reservation at a great place nearby. Also, despite the fact that we were there in a sweltering heat wave, the excellent air conditioning gave us a perfect break from the heat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear John C,

thank you for your review and comments. We are pelased that Le Six standards were meeting your excpectaions.

We thank you for choosing Le Six for your in Paris and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Have a lovely summer,

Anne Levioux and Le Six hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,804 in Paris
807 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,216 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,804 in Paris
499 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £165 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookAssist, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing