We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #19 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Beautiful suite room located in a nice district in Paris. The room is quite large compared to other paris hotels. Services are excellent. We will definitely choose this hotel again in our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Must try the suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meifc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear meifc77,

we thank you for your lovely feedback.

We are ready to welcome you for your next stay in Paris ;-).

Have a lovely fall season.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,443
    337
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
328
1,078
77
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a great stay in Paris but staying here at the Le Six literally made it even better. The staff at this hotel make the absolute difference - always a welcoming "bonsoir" whenever we returned from a long day visiting the sites. It's the little things like this that make the hotel ranked so highly on Trip Advisor.

Very close (3 minute walk) to Vavin metro station - we simply train hopped all over Paris and were experts by the second day of sightseeing.

The room is quite spacious for Paris standards and we were more than happy with the cleanliness and beauitiful l'Occitane toiletries provided.

Special thanks to the lovely Angela for helping us with the many questions we had. Also to Alexei who was a great help too.

PS: Hope you enjoyed the Tim Tams!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jason R,

thank you for your warm fedback, we're proud to have contributed in making your stay special in Paris.

All our team is dedicated to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Le Six.

Have a lovely fall.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great spot to stay while in Paris. The staff is wonderful and it is nice to have a "homey" style feeling as you get to know them during your stay. Rooms as nice and location is perfect near St Germain. Will definitely stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bufind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Bufind,

Thanks for the time you took to write this review.

We are touched that you found the staff at Le Six Hotel “wonderful and nice”.

We will be glad to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Love the staffs (super friendly and accommodating); good quality sheets and towels; and location (close to subway, shops, etc). We were upgraded when checking in as well ad many other reviews. It is a modern decoration we liked; free and good wifi is always a plus.

Unfortunately, our room is on their 1st floor (American 2nd floor) facing the front of the hotel; and since the AC was shut down, we had window open. Room 103 was not a quiet room as the staff promised, there was the 7 am garbage pick up; smoking smell noise from whoever standing by the hotel entrance or the bistro across the street.

Note this hotel is right off Montparnass an Luxenbourg Garden instead of center St German.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pollyanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear poosu,

thank you for your review about hotel le Six, we are pleased to read that you did have a leasant stay with us.

We are sorry that you were disturbed by the eventual, street noise although it is a very quiet street. We are sorrry that you had to open the window to not be warm....you could just have had turned off the heating. October is unusally warm and the temperature can drop drastically in a few days only.

All in all we are pleased that you have appreciated your upgrade.

We wish you a lovey fall.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in October at the hotel. It is "TRULY" a gem of a boutique hotel. The location is absolutely perfect. Near VARIOUS restaurants & great shopping. (Lafayette Store & shops ARE 3 blocks away) Two métro stations are two blocks away Vavin & Notre Dames de Sans. The hotel is lovely. The rooms are not big compare to North America but for Paris they are ample. Nice decor & very clean. The staff is absolutely superb! Very at tentative, helpful, friendly & very knowledge. The spa is very cozy & personal. You book x hour at no charge for the use of the steam room. It's fantastic! A great hotel well priced for Paris. We will stay for sure next time when we visit Paris. Congratulations to the staff & owner.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room on the first floor #103 Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefManuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear ChefManuelo,

We are glad you took your precious time to share your experience on Le Six Hotel.

When an expert give us such a nice review we are really proud of and encouraged to do better and better.

We hope you choose Le Six as your home in Paris.

Warm regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Extremely pleasant helpful staff. We spent little time there, but found it quiet and pleasant. The room was small, but adequate. Comfortable bed. Two very close metro stations. Numerous cafes, shops, banks nearby. Very good small restaurant across the street. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear G B,

For Parisian standard the rooms at Le Six hotel are bigger. We are glad you enjoyed your stay though and we thank you for your review.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

King regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

From the moment I made the reservation I knew I had chosen the right hotel. I contacted them for some recommendations on restaurants and I received several good choices. Alexis made us on at Moustache and it was excellent. It was our first visit to Paris and had a lot of questions. The front desk was beyond helpful with everything. It was probably the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at. We will definitely return when we visit again. The rooms were clean, modern and lovely products. The breakfast had several nice choices and a good value. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Heather C,

Thanks for your time sharing your experience at Le Six Hotel.

We work hard to prepare our guests' stay even before their arrival. And, as you mention, we keep taking good care of you during your stay.

Therefore, next time you come to Paris, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
723 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#13 of 1,801 in Paris
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,073 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#26 of 1,801 in Paris
1,447 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookAssist, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing