We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #21 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We chose this hotel because it is very well situated, and we were absolutely not disappointed. great shopping tours on foot possible from this hotel, the metro is very close, many restaurants near by. The rooms are very cosy, of course not very big, but that is absolutely usual in Paris, but we did not feel cramped. Very nice bathrooms, and everything very clean. Beds were also very good. Nice staff. We did not try the breakfast, as I prefer to go out and have a nice croissant in a little café.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holzgreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Holzgreit,

thank you for your message and comments.

We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and wish you a lovely winter !


Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    335
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
324
1,064
76
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I recently celebrated my 60 th birthday with a 3 night stay in Paris!!!! My stay at Le Six was outstanding!!! The staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. Rooms are modern elegantly furnished and quite large for a European hotels. There is a lovely lounge and breakfast room.
I also had an excellent massage in the SPA by Maglige. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Location is very close to the metro/RER and there is wonderful restaurants and stores within close walking distance.
I truly appreciated my room upgrade and champagne / fruit in my honor.
Special thanks to Angela who does an outstanding job. Also special recognition to Slimane, Alexis, and Hanlel for their attentiveness to my every need.

Thank You!!!!! Pat Haliskoe

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 103 on the street side. Did not have a problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank educatedtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear educatedtravelor,

First of all, it is an honor for us that you chose Le Six Hotel for your 60th birthday. Thanks for that and for your sweet review on behalf of us all.

It is great that you had the chance to have a massage at Six & Spa. Once it is available everyday upon reservation that is a good idea after a day walking through the city of lights.

Besides that, we work hard (and gladly ;-) to have structure and services as good as possible to welcome lovely guests like you.

We hope to have you at Le Six again soon.

Warm regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived from the US very early in the morning and we were greeted by a terrific crew. What a happy start to our stay! The rooms were beautiful and each of our rooms (which were of two different classes) had a perfect little balcony. Housekeeping was impeccable, and we loved the breakfast buffet. Most importantly, the staff was always available, eager and knowledgeable. They anticipated our needs and handled every request quickly and happily. What a refreshing change from other recent hotel stays elsewhere. Oh and by the way, you could not ask for a more convenient location - quiet and intelligent but only a minute walk to the metro and a short metro ride to almost anywhere. We would definitely stay at Hotel Le Six again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Ann C,

It is nice to read you felt happy by the minute you started your stay at Le Six Hotel. Thanks for your review and sharing your experience with other readers.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Six again.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjärred
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights past weekend. A great hotel with an awesome location - central but quiet. Upon arrival we were greeted with a welcome card and macrons in the room - a very nice gesture. We stayed in a suite on the 6th floor. Nice furniture, well furnished with nespresso machine, 2 TVs, iPhone-dock, wifi access. Nice and roomy bathroom with quality L'occitane bathroom products. I definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be able to stay here on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvejken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear kvejken,

Thanks for your review and kind comments. Hotel Le Six is really in a great location, central but quiet. Besides that, we take good care in every way so our guests can have a great stay.

We would love to welcome you again. Contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a lovely 2 day break in Paris at the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Six. It was all that the reviews said it would be. We had a Deluxe room with a huge comfy bed. The location is great wit lots of restaurants and shops nearby and great access to RER and Metro (easy connections to both CDG and Orly).

The only reason that we can't give it full marks is the annoying practice of not keeping the breakfast buffet fully stocked. This maybe a bit picky but the breakfast is pretty good, buffet style, croissants, frit, cereal, bacon/scrambled eggs, meat/cheeses etc. However, on the Sunday we were down at about 10:00 and breakfast finished at 11:00. We had to wait for a table which is understandable as the breakfast area can only seat about 30 people. The thing was, there was no bacon left, and sausages were nearly finished. I asked for more bacon and was told there was no more. There were many who came down after me and all looked into the hot serving dish only to discover 'no more'. I didn't want to labour the point at the time as we had a lovely time and were very impressed with the rest of the hotel. But if breakfast finishes at 11:00, it should finish at 11:00.

Room Tip: Get a Queen size bed, they're huge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OX10bloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear OX10bloke,

we thank you for your review and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

it is with great concern that I read you comment regarding the lack of bacon at breakfast at around 10:00am, I'm sincerely sorry about that and confirm that we had not been delivered on friday and run out on sunday (any other day of the week it wouldn't have been an issue, we could have run out and get some but everything is closed on Sundays), I'm very sorry about that and assure you that this will not happen again.

We thank you for your understanding.

Lookng forward to welcome you back soon.

Anne Levioux and the hotel Le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our stay at Hotel Le Six was perfect in every way. The genuinely friendly, courteous, and professional staff to the immaculate and beautifully furnished rooms helped to make our trip to Paris truly memorable. The bathrooms are spacious and modern and stocked with L'Occitane bath products. The perks were received each day in our room -- bottled water, chocolate, fresh fruit -- added a special touch. We would definitely recommend Hotel Le Six, and cannot wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJuBe491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear JuJuBe491,

We appreaciate your time describing the details of your positive experience at Le Six Hotel. We all in our property work hard to make sure you can enjoy our structure and services.

Thanks for recommending us and your wish to stay at Le Six again. Contact us for your future reservations.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WASHINGTON, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We spent one evening at Hotel Le Six at the end of a week in France. It's a terrific find--comfortable and well located (close to the Gare Montparnasse and the RER B for travelers, and to the Luxembourg Gardens for walkers and joggers.) The staff could not have been more helpful and we found our room one of the quietest we've ever enjoyed in Paris. Though the Notre Dame des Champs Metro stop is less than a block away, we were not disturbed by any rumblings.Terrific bed and linens, sparkling clean bathroom, A+ shower -- can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wordguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Wordguy,

How lovely to read that Hotel Le Six was “a terrific find” for you. Thanks for your review.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,802 in Paris
697 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,802 in Paris
1,108 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, BookAssist, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing