We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute worth it, excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #20 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolute worth it, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed at Le Six for a short citytrip, booked here because of good reviews on Tripadvisor. Did not regret this for a second. After previous experiences in Paris hotels (rude, not clean, too expensive, ... even in the big brand hotels) this one is an exemple how a boutique hotel should be run. Le Six is maybe not in the city centre, but it is close (about 200 metres) to metro stops 4 and 12, and also a number of bus or RER stations. All major attractions are in walking or metro-distance, but the hotel is just far enough to avoid loudness or hassle on the streets. The hotel itself is impaccably clean, rooms are (we stayed in a Deluxe) big to Paris' standards. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly to say the least, and always willing to assist you, book a taxi, give directions, ... or simply give you a hello and a greeting. Breakfast buffet is small but delicious (fresh juices, fresh pastry, ...) and above par. They also have a small spa and gym for those interested. If you are looking for an excellent price/value ratio, look no further. Le Six has all to offer what any leisure/business traveller could look for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christophe_Olenaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear M. Oleaned,

thank you for your very positive feedback.

Our clients are our best ambassadors and our best publicity !

You said it almost all, no need for us to add anything ...except the SPA (you forgot to mention that), we have 2 lovely massage cabins and who doesn't want a massage to relax after such a hektik 2013 year?

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in 2014 !

Anne Levioux and the hotel Le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    332
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
318
1,055
76
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is very modern and yet very welcoming. The greeting and service by staff was excellent. They couldn't seem to do enough for us. Everywhere was spotless and our room was very comfortable with plentiful tea and coffee, a comfy bed and high class toiletries. Breakfast was very good with a choice of continental and a small range of hot food. The staff took care of our every need. Location was great as it was 5 mins from 3 different metro lines and a huge range of bars, restaurants and cafes in the Montparnasse area. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would stay there again if we vist Paris again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Julie R,

we are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and will recommend hotel Le Six to your friends....friends of our guests ar our guests ;-)

Looking forward to welcome you...and your friends back anytime soon.

Have a lovely day and a very happy New Year

Anne Levioux and Le Six hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We accidentally booked the wrong dates for our two nights in Paris, but despite that the Hotel staff looked after us so well. They found us a room, cancelled the other booking, and helped us settle in early after our flight from Oz.

The room was very big for a room in Paris, with enough room for two of us to move around, store luggage and both be in the bathroom at once!

Handy to multiple RER and metro, as well as restaurants and markets.

Very happy with this hotel and their service and would highly recommend it,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear LolasAsdventures,

thank you for your review, we are pleased we found a room for you to stay with us in Paris.

Mistake happen and we are happy we could show a little flexibility to accomodate you on the requested nights.

You certainly were lucky that we still had rooms available, the period is very busy.

We wish you a very Happy New Year !

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I came here for Christmas and was very pleased with the friendly staff, great location, and comfortable accommodations. We received a gift bag on Christmas Eve. The fitness center is small but at least it is provided. I would recommend le six for couples on a short stay. There was noise on the street at night but that is to be expected in the city. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissNoraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Miss NoraS,

thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our perfect location.

I'm pleased that you notice the Chrismas gift ...we also have presents for all our guests staying over NYE ;-)

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Have a lovely day and a festive season

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Im actually writing this as I am still here. This Hotel is noting short of brilliant. The staff are lovely and have made us feel welcome from the start. We arw on our honeymoon. The upgraded us without asking. They have even surprised ua with a bittle of champagne and o the second day chocolates and bathroom smellies. They truly go the extra mile. I can not recommend this place enough. They even lent us umbrellas today due to the weather. I will stay here again definitely. A☆

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank leeg320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Leeg320,

thank you for writing a comment...while still in house.

We are pleased that you niticed the little extra gestures we do at Hotel Le Six to make our guests feel comfortable: like christmas presents, extra amenities, a glass of Champagne.... !

We wish you a safe trip back and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel le Six this past September.

The check in procedure was quick and our room matched the pictures we'd seen beforehand. The location is very good (in the 6th arrondissement) for those who enjoy the Left Bank.

I'd definitely recommend it.

See you soon again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Caroline A,

thank you for your comments about your stay with us at hotel Le Six.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

My wife is a fussy traveller. We hardly ever return to the same hotel whenever we return to a city because she would always find some grouse with the hotel. This was the 3rd time returning to Paris, the previous occasion was 2 years ago. We had stayed at Le Six Hotel then. She enjoyed her stay then so much she suggested we stay there again. This time, our experience was even better. Our four kids came along with us this time and they very considerately put us all in one suite instead of two large rooms.

The rooms were expectedly immaculate. The bathroom was large with L'occitane toiletries and a nice rain shower. Best of all, there was a heater for the towels which made taking showers in the cold December weather much more tolerable.

But the jewel in all this was the staff. Impeccable, professional, courteous and always helpful but not to a point of sounding fake. The breakfast was excellent and the location convenient to 3 metro stations.

I guess we would be back there again when in Paris.

Perhaps one small suggestion would be to have more English channels on TV. I can understand that in the past when Le Six wasn't so well known, catering to more French speaking clients made little sense having more English channels. But with their current lofty position of number 4 on TripAdvisor, they should be ready for more English speaking clients who may appreciate more options on TV.

Gerard Chee

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RedDotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Gerard C,

woahhh what an extensive and great review.

Thank you for all your comments. I have taken good notice of the tv channels that need to be improved and will try to add some channels (not a very easy thing in France ;-).

We are pleased that your family also enjoyed the hotel, its location and above all: the staff !

I herewith thank them for all the great work they do all year round.

We wish you happy holidays and hope to have the pleasure to see you again back soon.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#40 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing