We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice hotel and location.”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #17 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here last weekend for two nights and upon arrival we were greeted outside as the taxi pulled in by a very friendly man who was so welcoming. During the very straight forward check in process he gave us some very knowledgeable and enthusiastic information about the area. The room was really clean and modern with some lovely L'Occitane toiletries. It was quite small but adequate as we were only here for two nights. The breakfast was very enjoyable and everything was fresh and clean. The facilities here were very good, there is a spa and a steam bath that can be booked out for private use, unfortunately we didn't have the time to make use of this. The location is perfect and in a nice area within St Germain, lovely boutiques, restaurants cafes and the metro are all a walk away. On the first morning we walked to the Eiffel Tower which was not too far away, probably about twenty minutes or so. The hotel staff recommended a great restaurant which was a two minute walk away called 'Moustache' it was a very good meal and atmosphere. Upon departing the hotel we had an early morning flight back to London and the night porter offered us coffee whilst we waited for the taxi to arrive, he was also very accommodating. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to everyone I know, the great customer service we received will be remembered and it an example to any businesses like this. Keep up the good service, we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IJCLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear IJCLeeds,

Even before guests arrive we start a relevant work for you to have a pleasant stay at Le Six Hotel.

We are glad you found our business “an example” and you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for your detailed review.

We would have no hesitation welcoming you back ;-).

Contact us directly,

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our travel agent referred us to this hotel as other clients had enjoyed their stay. We were not disappointed. Staff were always very helpful and welcoming. Loved the location as it was away from the touristy areas. Things to do in the neighborhood but the streets are not overrun with people. Stayed for 6 nights in room 604. Top floor of the hotel with 4 rooms on that floor. Toilette was in a separate room from the shower and bathtub. The only time we heard another guest was when 603 was entering or leaving the room. The breakfast buffet had a good combination of items hot and cold. Room was clean and well cared for by the cleaning staff. Didn't want to leave and cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Top floor of hotel is 6 and only 4 rooms on that level. 603 is smaller than 604. I think 601 was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Gregg S,

You really had one of the guests preferred rooms in Le Six Hotel. Besides that, as you have noticed the 4 rooms in the 6th (top) floor are unique with the beams. But that doesn’t mean the rooms from the lower floors aren’t as great ;-).

Thanks for your review, compliments and for not wanting to leave Le Six. We feel really honored by it. Therefore we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We chose Le Six because of the reviews and we were not disappointed in the least. From the moment we arrived for our 7 night stay until we left they took excellent care of us. Our room was nicely appointed with a king size bed and a well done bathroom. The room faced the front of the hotel so we had a tiny balcony and French doors that could be opened. Everyone that works at Le Six was very friendly and accommodating, everything was very clean and they even gave us a variety of extras during our stay. I can't say enough good things about our time there and we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear 007Jimmy,

We appreciate your reliance and that you chose Hotel Le Six for a long week.

The property structure, the services and staff are all synchronized with guests wellbeing. Thanks for noticing every detail and sharing it with other travelers.

For your future stay do not hesitate to contact us directly,

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for one night for my wife's 30th birthday. We were given an amazing room with complimentary fruit bowl, botted water and a bottle of champagne. The facilities are fantastic, the staff are brilliant and my only regret is that we didn't stay here longer!

I can't recommend or rate the hotel highly enough, but both my wife and I agree that it is the best hotel we have stayed in!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batchy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Batchy1983,

We can’t wait to welcome you back. Please, come for a longer stay next time. And, of course, do not wait more 30 years ;-).

Thanks for your lovely review and time.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a great Christmas time at hotel Le Six. We, family of 4, came with granddad of 91 years old and grandma of 85. They loved their room and their bathroom with shower. Breakfast was also good. The staff was very helpful. The restaurants they suggested us were excellent. We loved the neighborhood, full of life but not too busy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpvolkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear hpvolkers,

Thanks for your review and nice comments about our property, service and staff.

We are glad that you chose Hotel Le Six for Christmas with “granddad” and “grandma”. We have adapted rooms with walk-in shower and bars for guests requiring it.

We hope to welcome you again hopefully before next Christmas ;-).

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at Hotel le Six through New Year's Eve 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were treated to several glasses of champagne in the lobby bar, they arranged tickets to the Louvre (so we didn't have to wait in line) and made several recommendations on the city. The rooms aren't huge but are well appointed. Our only disappointment was a restaurant recommendation to C'est Mon Plaisir (restaurant lacked ambiance and food was comparatively poor vs most of the meals we had in Paris). All said we paper glad we stayed at Hotel le Six and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy the Left Bank of Paris.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dm10010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear dm10010,

We appreciate that you “thoroughly” enjoyed your stay at Le Six. We are so glad to toast with champagne that is always New Year’s Eve in our hotel.
Even though our concierge team is always ready to try and arrange museum tickets, restaurants reservations.

We are sorry if you were disappointed about the restaurant on reveillon. We have gathered many menu options and sent to every guest one month prior so you had the chance to choose something you might liked. Daily our guests go to C’est Mon Plaisir and the feedback is positive.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Six again.

Have a lovely 2014.

Regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed at Le Six for a short citytrip, booked here because of good reviews on Tripadvisor. Did not regret this for a second. After previous experiences in Paris hotels (rude, not clean, too expensive, ... even in the big brand hotels) this one is an exemple how a boutique hotel should be run. Le Six is maybe not in the city centre, but it is close (about 200 metres) to metro stops 4 and 12, and also a number of bus or RER stations. All major attractions are in walking or metro-distance, but the hotel is just far enough to avoid loudness or hassle on the streets. The hotel itself is impaccably clean, rooms are (we stayed in a Deluxe) big to Paris' standards. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly to say the least, and always willing to assist you, book a taxi, give directions, ... or simply give you a hello and a greeting. Breakfast buffet is small but delicious (fresh juices, fresh pastry, ...) and above par. They also have a small spa and gym for those interested. If you are looking for an excellent price/value ratio, look no further. Le Six has all to offer what any leisure/business traveller could look for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christophe_Olenaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear M. Oleaned,

thank you for your very positive feedback.

Our clients are our best ambassadors and our best publicity !

You said it almost all, no need for us to add anything ...except the SPA (you forgot to mention that), we have 2 lovely massage cabins and who doesn't want a massage to relax after such a hektik 2013 year?

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in 2014 !

Anne Levioux and the hotel Le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,803 in Paris
778 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,803 in Paris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £179 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing